What is KVR Audio? | Submit News | Advertise | Developer Account

Options (Affects News & Product results only):

OS:
Format:
Include:
Quick Search KVR

"Quick Search" KVR Audio's Product Database, News Items, Developer Listings, Forum Topics and videos here. For advanced Product Database searching please use the full product search. For the forum you can use the phpBB forum search.

To utilize the power of Google you can use the integrated Google Site Search.

Products 0

Developers 0

News 0

Forum 0

Videos 0

Search  

User Reviews by KVR Members for Dexed

It is not possible to review Dexed - this is because the developer has requested we exclude Dexed from the User Review process.
Discussion: Active

Discussion

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

14 June 2014 at 6:25ammztk

Dexed V5 is read by Orion on startup but not appearing in.

plugin list :( gonna try older versions. win32/vista.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

14 June 2014 at 9:33pmbob bobwood

here's what I tried earlier, but I'll bet you've been there already....

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=413740

30 June 2014 at 2:17pmballacr75

Why not make mouse vertical movements?

6 July 2014 at 12:21amarkmabat

Free presets by Tim Conrardy:

http://patcharena.com/downloads/comment.php?dlid=620&ENGINEsessID=64373a5c0652c6a9147bada9d58d7530.

7 July 2014 at 12:36pmDrewDale
1 August 2014 at 10:15pmrootberg

This is actually a very interesting emulation. I haven't really been impressed by FM8 as _an emulation_ of DX7s etc, but I can respect it as a good synth in it's own right. From this I actually hear a very DX7 sounding synth. I think brass patches sound very cool for example, in a way that can't really be made with other synth types. Well done.

And man is the interface pretty.

Jk, it looks ass, but charming in its own way :)

5 August 2014 at 3:33pmtnkdesbois

Outstanding DX7 emulation ! A masterwork !
Features to add :
- A "panic" button that kills all sound output as some sounds seem to be buggy and loop forever.
- An "init" button to start sounds from scratch, like there was one on the original DX7.

12 September 2014 at 2:30amasb2m10

The "init" button has been added in the 0.7.0 version.

The sound loop bug is fixed; so, no need for "panic" button.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

5 August 2014 at 4:35pmrootberg

tnkdesbois: I hear ya. I think the "loop" you might talk about is when you play a patch and change patch while holding a key, then the old patch never receives a note off and keeps going, if I'm not mistaken. But your problem might be different.

And you can actually flip back to the old patch and hit the hang up key to make it stop. But yea, a bit confusing :)

Please log in to join the discussion

 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
21 people have added Dexed to 11 My KVR groups 48 times
+7 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 55  43  55  4

30-Day: 64; 7-Day: 50; Yesterday: 235

Advertisements
u-he Synth Bundle Giveaway