Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Diva

Rate & Review Diva Now!

Reviewed By loft_electronics [read all by] on 31st August 2013
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Diva is the best sounding soft synth I've ever used. It has an incredibly musical sound.

It is good for analogue emulation to such a degree that I literally sold my analogue synth after buying it, as I couldn't see the point any more of hanging on to analogue gear. If you're looking for lush Seventies sounds, it's spot on. If you are looking for 80s stuff you can get there too, just about. Once you start trying to make modern dubstep basses and so on - no. Nor 303 sounds. But for anyone looking for Wendy Carlos, Vangelis or even Gong synths... you will be in heaven.

Click here to read all 5 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
silhouette
silhouette
9 May 2012 at 10:16am

Urs you are King of the Hill. Congratulations to you and the team, Diva is staggering.

Urs
Urs
14 May 2012 at 9:57am

Thanks so much!

;) Urs

rob_lee
rob_lee
30 July 2012 at 6:07pm

Nice review Aiynzahev... shame there ain't no 11/10 cause Diva smashes the 10 barrier IMO ;-)

Rob

lsc9x
lsc9x
28 June 2013 at 9:33am

Diva became my favorite VST synth almost immediately. The sheer number of awesome presets is staggering. I have done nothing but play it for the last 2 nights. I am trying to get 10 posts on here because I want to write a review of it. not sure what number I'm on. anyway, if you have any question about whether you should get Diva, ask yourself the question: Do you have $10,000+ to spend on analogue hardware synths? No? Get Diva.

abique
abique
19 July 2013 at 6:23pm

Diva filters are fantastic! The sound is clear and rich, seems like magic.

Robmobius
Robmobius
1 September 2013 at 12:34am

Yes! Diva is incredible... U-he is where it's at. The more I play with Diva the better it gets...

rycbar123
rycbar123
25 December 2013 at 5:46pm

It would be perfect if the LFOs could go a little higher, it had one glide knob, and used less CPU.

snigelx
snigelx
25 December 2013 at 5:56pm

Excuse me, but I fail to understand your comment. LFO's go a little higher? One Glide knob? Please explain what you were getting at while I digest my leftovers.

bailees7irish
bailees7irish
10 March 2014 at 9:10am

snigelx, could you be any more rude?

nr1killabee
nr1killabee
10 March 2014 at 10:36am

I am sure he can be more rude.
In what culture/country do you live?
I ask because I understand his comment as he is offering his help.

snigelx
snigelx
10 March 2014 at 2:01pm

?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

jmoffetiv
jmoffetiv
14 December 2015 at 5:02pm

I am blown away by the sound and intuitiveness. Diva is now my favorite synth of all time and I have had a lot of synths... even better than the Memorymoog. Great job Urs and company.

ZaBong69
ZaBong69
24 March 2016 at 10:09am

This thing is very easy to program and warm analog sounds just fall out of it. The ability to switch modules with a click make this the tool for extremely lazy sound designers.

Highly recommended.

StudioDave
StudioDave
17 October 2016 at 8:53pm

More knowledgeable users have said it all already. Diva is an incredible synthesizer, and by golly u-he even made a native Linux version. Works like a champ here on a multicore system running Fedora 21 with a realtime kernel. Thanks a million, Urs .

ansolas
ansolas
20 October 2016 at 10:43am

Another big plus is that you can directly save Presets in NKS Format and browse them using Maschine or Komplete Kontrol.

Please log in to join the discussion

Diva

Average user rating of 5.00 from 5 reviews

u-he
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
643 people have added Diva to 32 My KVR groups 852 times
+27 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 171  131  170

30-Day: 192; 7-Day: 273; Yesterday: 213

Advertisements