Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New @ What is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for Drumatic 3

Rate & Review Drumatic 3 Now!

9.00
Reviewed By BlackWinny on 3rd June 2014
OS: Version: 3.02.
Last edited by BlackWinny on 3rd June 2014.
Was it helpful to you? YesNo

Excellent! One of the best free drum kits I've heard.

Superbe sound.

Totally subtractive synthesis (it doesn't use any sample).

All what you could need to tweak each element of the kit. Knobs, harmonic modifiers (and graphically!), management of the characteristics of the noise oscillators, etc.

Multi-Segment-Graphical-Envelopes (MSGE) for each element of the kit with many options for each envelope.

A stereo output for each element of the kit.

A section of effects.

It can to be used to emulate a true drum kit as well as a drum-machine.

It NEVER crashes.

It is not at all real "donationware" since there are absolutely not any limitation. It is in fact totally freeware! The donation is just suggested but not imposed by any limitation.

And there are extra patches available here at the Download tab above (direct link here) but also still other patches at Patcharena here.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------.

And for those who would be allergic to SynthEdit, it is good to know that there is now a new version (version 4) which is no longer made with SynthEdit, which uses ses a mix of subtractive, FM and wavetable synthesis, which provides still much more different sounds... which works on Windows 64-bit native and on OS X! But that version 4 is not free, its price is €30. A bargain.

Click here to read all 8 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

3 July 2016 at 1:27pmAmethyst

Does anyone know if Drumatic, Drumatic 2 and Drumatic 3 work on a X64 system?

3 July 2016 at 1:51pmVospi

It's x86, but you can certainly run it on a x64 system. I have x64 system and a x86 DAW that supports bridging. Everything works fine.

3 July 2016 at 3:42pmAmethyst

Thanx man! I'm gonna try without crashing my bridge. I'm working with Cubase 5 x64 but for some reason the bridge crashes with the use of some x86 stuff. Unfortunately also with some stuff I used a lot like Topaz Klang LFO filter. Would it help if i put the .dll files in the x64 plugin folder in programfiles?

3 July 2016 at 5:49pmT-CM11

No, doesn't help. Try jbridge.

Or if your 32-bit plugins are in the majority... run all plugins in 32-bit in Cubase 5 x32.

3 July 2016 at 8:19pmAmethyst

No way! Then I can only use 4 gigs instead of all my 16 gigs memory.

3 July 2016 at 8:36pmVospi

Do you really hit that ceiling that often? :)

Besides, just using the nature of bridges you can "delegate" some of your plugins to outer memory just by bridging it.

4 July 2016 at 5:51pmAmethyst

Maybe not the full 16 but I'm often somewhere around 7 or 8.. so yes, I need the x64 setup.

3 July 2016 at 9:16pmT-CM11

Well, jbridge it is then. ;)

3 July 2016 at 9:18pmAmethyst

jbridge crashes Cubase as soon as I start ANY plugin, so I uninstalled it.

4 July 2016 at 5:53pmAmethyst

Does anyone know maybe another drummachine like drumatic for x64?

5 July 2016 at 12:35amBlackWinny

Yes.

Simply Drumatic 4 ! That's all.

http://www.drumatic.info/

8 July 2016 at 1:46pmAmethyst

And pay 30 Euros for something I already have... uhmmm.... let's see.... NOPE.

Please log in to join the discussion

Drumatic 3

Average user rating of 8.38 from 8 reviews

e-phonic
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
110 people have added Drumatic 3 to 21 My KVR groups 129 times
+15 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 261  256

30-Day: 257; 7-Day: 165; Yesterday: 154

Advertisements