Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Hive

Rate & Review Hive Now!

Reviewed By ubailey [read all by] on 14th March 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very powerful under-rated synth. My new go to synth. Bb. ..m........................... .................

Reviewed By matteogk [read all by] on 19th September 2017
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Simple, very effective, I'm using it a lot. Sounds amazing!.

What is best than "I design it in Hive, so I immediately get the sound I want"?

Reviewed By Mastrcode [read all by] on 27th October 2015
Version reviewed: 10 on Windows.
Last edited by Mastrcode on 27th October 2015.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'm a Trance producer and i was searching for a All in one-VST that fits all my needs. And with Hive i've found it.

A versatile instrument with awesome sounding oscillators. They can process up to 16 multi-voices per osca good condition or bright and fat trance sounds like supersaws, etc. A good idea was the implementing of a vibrato control directly into each of the several oscillators. This makes it easy to create vibratos without the need of special mod matrix routings.

The filters are geat, they can sound very clean, but also very agressive and dirty.

The envelopes are very fast and crisp, which is important for most trance sounds like fast plucks, fast filter envelopes or percussive sounds.

The LFO's are very useful for a big palette of modulations.

I like the mod matrix and it's routing capabillities with the possibillity of "drag and drop"-routing.

The Arpeggiator is very good, the step sequencer is awesome.

The effects section sounds very good. With a great distortion fx for agressive and dirty sounds, a nice sounding chorus, awesome sounding reverb and delay, EQ section, a usefl compressor and a nice phaser effect.

The 3 sound engines (clean, normal and dirty) are a great idea. So Hive can aound very clean, but also very warm, dirty or even lo-fi.

And the most important thing is the CPU load. You can create very complex sounds with very low CPU load.

For me Hive is the best VST on the market to create sounds for trance or other similar electronic music. Even way better sounding than Sylenth1.
For me Hive is THE Sylenth killer par excellence.

10/10 points.

Reviewed By hivkorn [read all by] on 7th June 2015
Version reviewed: 10.8.5 on Mac.
Last edited by hivkorn on 7th June 2015.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

on the paper it seems to be a common synth...
but NO !!!!!! it is AMAZING !
The gui made the synth easy to use and the sound is really powerfull.
It can generate some nice perc with the pink noise, some badass bass, killing lead ...
The dirty mode is really something I love..

The arp & seq section in the hexagon is just a good idea from the dev.
The FX are section is good, special mention to the chorus and the distortion.

I usually use a lot of NI in my song, but HIVE steal the show,
I' sorry to said it but Fm8&Massive seems to be grand-pa and grandma when HIVE is playing.

It is released as a EDM synth but you could use it easily for a lot of genres.
The best is to try it.Make your own advice.

9 / 10 because the perfection don't exist.

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
PUSHA
PUSHA
12 September 2015 at 2:52am

Incredible!!!! New Favorite Synth........This has to be near the top of the next best plugins list.

henryparsnip
henryparsnip
15 September 2015 at 11:33pm

Awesome synth,"very" similar to sylenth ....but better.

So many good synths out there but what swung it for me was the price and low CPU load.

ATN69
ATN69
27 October 2015 at 12:52pm

I bought Hive about a week ago and it is one of the best decisions I ever made. Now I use Hive all the time. Easy to work with with an amazing sound. Nice GUI. It is not the most expensive out there. So all is positive.

NatLife
NatLife
28 October 2015 at 9:49am

Best Trance VST on the moment. This synth can be like warm and in same time like metal sounding. Plus very low CPU usage. Use it together with a Serum - they both are future of trance music:)

Biome_Digital
Biome_Digital
11 December 2015 at 4:01pm

Another winner for U-he! Hive is one of the best synths to come out in years. Such a joy to program and is immensely powerful! Checkout my professional sound banks for it at www.biomedigital.com

aharon
aharon
19 December 2016 at 11:01am

Really hard to get in touch with Hive people, my serial wasn't accepted by the sofware and I will purchase again and see if i can use it then, my account wasn't debited and it may have something to do with it.

Urs
Urs
19 December 2016 at 12:13pm

How can we make getting in touch any easier? Other than, say, a support section on our website, a link from within the software, a forum on KVR, an email address and links in the registration email, links and email address in the user manual as well as installer, Readme and so on. We also have 5 people answering to such emails all day, sometimes even on weekends. If there are other ways to get in touch with a software manufacturer, please let us know and we'll try to implement them for even easier access.

SoundGoddess
SoundGoddess
19 December 2016 at 1:00pm

Anytime I have contacted u-he they have gotten back to me right away, within minutes to a few hours at most. They make a point to be very accessible to their customers, and are always friendly and helpful.

Please log in to join the discussion

Hive

Average user rating of 4.75 from 4 reviews

u-he
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
209 people have added Hive to 19 My KVR groups 303 times
+13 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 62  53  61

30-Day: 582; 7-Day: 706; Yesterday: 2184

What's New @ KVR Audio
Output, Eventide, AKAI, XLN Audio, d16, Steinberg, Waves, SoundRadix, Lexicon, Presonusby professor_pizzicato @ 13:48 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) - useful/practical tips for small developersby BMoore @ 13:48 in DSP and Plug-in DevelopmentPresonus - "It's Coming. Join us for this Incredible Announcement"by SLiC @ 13:47 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Need Upper Frequencies Help Desperatelyby thecontrolcentre @ 13:39 in Production Techniquesupgrade to pro levelby vurt @ 13:38 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)UVI Falcon - hybrid instrument - version 1.5 releasedby sircuit @ 13:35 in InstrumentsTop Drinks You Enjoy When Using VSTsby Unaspected @ 13:27 in Everything Else (Music related)Miclop: synth, midi controller and step sequencerby noiseboyuk @ 13:27 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)Ohmboyz Infinityby iosys @ 13:23 in EffectsThorn: Dmitry Sches' new synth!by Steve1974 @ 13:21 in Instruments50% OFF ! Sample&Loops / Presets / MIDI / Vocals and many more!by SMLoops @ 13:14 in SoundwareIsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200 - really good? my Adam A7X are not optimal on heightby Caine123 @ 13:12 in Production TechniquesCustom skin for Tyrell n6 v3.0.3 "Plastic Skin"by DrGonzo @ 13:10 in InstrumentsFeedback Threadby DCS @ 13:10 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)My first remix! How did I do? Lemme know specific production/mastering feedback.by jancivil @ 13:09 in Music CafeView All Latest Posts
Advertisements