Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Hive

Rate & Review Hive Now!

Reviewed By hivkorn [read all by] on 7th June 2015
Version reviewed: 10.8.5 on Mac.
Last edited by hivkorn on 7th June 2015.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

on the paper it seems to be a common synth...
but NO !!!!!! it is AMAZING !
The gui made the synth easy to use and the sound is really powerfull.
It can generate some nice perc with the pink noise, some badass bass, killing lead ...
The dirty mode is really something I love..

The arp & seq section in the hexagon is just a good idea from the dev.
The FX are section is good, special mention to the chorus and the distortion.

I usually use a lot of NI in my song, but HIVE steal the show,
I' sorry to said it but Fm8&Massive seems to be grand-pa and grandma when HIVE is playing.

It is released as a EDM synth but you could use it easily for a lot of genres.
The best is to try it.Make your own advice.

9 / 10 because the perfection don't exist.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Discussion: Active


12 September 2015 at 2:52amPUSHA

Incredible!!!! New Favorite Synth........This has to be near the top of the next best plugins list.

15 September 2015 at 11:33pmhenryparsnip

Awesome synth,"very" similar to sylenth ....but better.

So many good synths out there but what swung it for me was the price and low CPU load.

27 October 2015 at 12:52pmATN69

I bought Hive about a week ago and it is one of the best decisions I ever made. Now I use Hive all the time. Easy to work with with an amazing sound. Nice GUI. It is not the most expensive out there. So all is positive.

28 October 2015 at 9:49amNatLife

Best Trance VST on the moment. This synth can be like warm and in same time like metal sounding. Plus very low CPU usage. Use it together with a Serum - they both are future of trance music:)

11 December 2015 at 4:01pmBiome_Digital

Another winner for U-he! Hive is one of the best synths to come out in years. Such a joy to program and is immensely powerful! Checkout my professional sound banks for it at www.biomedigital.com

19 December 2016 at 11:01amaharon

Really hard to get in touch with Hive people, my serial wasn't accepted by the sofware and I will purchase again and see if i can use it then, my account wasn't debited and it may have something to do with it.

19 December 2016 at 12:13pmUrs

How can we make getting in touch any easier? Other than, say, a support section on our website, a link from within the software, a forum on KVR, an email address and links in the registration email, links and email address in the user manual as well as installer, Readme and so on. We also have 5 people answering to such emails all day, sometimes even on weekends. If there are other ways to get in touch with a software manufacturer, please let us know and we'll try to implement them for even easier access.

19 December 2016 at 1:00pmSoundGoddess

Anytime I have contacted u-he they have gotten back to me right away, within minutes to a few hours at most. They make a point to be very accessible to their customers, and are always friendly and helpful.

Please log in to join the discussion


Average user rating of 4.75 from 4 reviews

 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
203 people have added Hive to 19 My KVR groups 293 times
+13 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 68  58  68

30-Day: 155; 7-Day: 59; Yesterday: 152

What's New @ KVR Audio