Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New#KVRDeals
Miroslav Philharmonik 2byIK Multimedia

User Reviews by KVR Members for Miroslav Philharmonik 2

Rate & Review Miroslav Philharmonik 2 Now!

Reviewed By cucio [read all by] on 16th November 2017
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows.
Last edited by cucio on 16th November 2017.
3.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

What Mr. Sauli said, plus a good amount of noisy, poorly played or out of tune samples. Listening to some of those is just embarrassing.

Even at the upgrade price and 50% off ($150) it feels like having been duped; someone who did pay the full price must be hurting something awful. I cannot fathom why someone would ever pay $500 for MP2 when you can get something at least one order of magnitude better, like Hollywood Orchestra or Albion, in that price range.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

15 January 2016 at 10:04pmxcentric

I was not impressed by the demos at all.

17 January 2016 at 7:12pmjosse

I do agree. Sounds lazy in a way. I bought it, tried it and ordered Kirk Hunter.

27 February 2016 at 12:00amlasvideo

These demos sound darn good to me ;)

http://www.ikmultimedia.com/news/?item_id=8132.

16 April 2016 at 5:32pmbridude2001

I got the upgrade because I have a certain affection for the original library and mine no longer worked with my new 64-bit Mac. There were a couple of options to play those samples, but none were very appealing and all cost $$. So I upgraded for $200. I still haven't really explored the thing fully, but at least I have my trusty old MP back, or I should say most of it. When you want that funky expressive sound, it's still of value. I think of those sounds almost like a mellotron- not great sounding by today's standards but a legit "sound" .

As far as the new library goes, well, the new demos make it sound a whole lot better than the first crappy demos. I agree: some serious scripting is needed if these are to come close to the kinds of things that are out there today at a similar price point. The samples themselves might be good enough, but without round robin and decent scripted legato, the library fails to impress. Hopefully the folks at IK are going to address these issues, but knowing how slow they were at getting the old MP ready for 64-bit, I wouldn't hold my breath.

24 May 2016 at 9:34pmPeter - IK Multimedia

Please note that Miroslav Philharmonik 2 does have round robin, so the above statement/reply contains that erroneous information.

15 July 2016 at 7:56pmaumordia

Some patches have some round robbin. You will not find a breakdown from IK explaining which patches have RR, and how much they have, because it would be embarrassing.

Please log in to join the discussion

Miroslav Philharmonik 2

Average user rating of 3.00 from 2 reviews

IK Multimedia
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
26 people have added Miroslav Philharmonik 2 to 6 My KVR groups 30 times
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 784  565  767

30-Day: 198; 7-Day: 1782; Yesterday: 3141

Advertisements