Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New @ What is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for Obxd - Virtual Analog Synthesizer

Rate & Review Obxd - Virtual Analog Synthesizer Now!

10.00
Reviewed By joelsampson on 13th May 2014
OS: Version: 7 64-bit.
Last edited by joelsampson on 13th May 2014.
2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? YesNo

Obxd sounds great, there are a ton of good patches and banks on KRV and the GUI is large enough to see and use. It's a very usable synth. I love the S&H. Thanks to the developer and all those that contributed patches.

I'm running Windows-7, 64-bit with REAPER 64-bit. I'll try it on the Mac soon.

joel in Dallas.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

19 May 2014 at 1:02pmBlackWinny

An important information which is desperately lacking in this page:

OBXD works also perfectly well on OS X

(click my link to be driven to the developer's page)

21 August 2015 at 6:32am44Mills

HEy all, is there a patch or anything that would allow automation on ableton for this? cant find anything.

17 November 2015 at 7:29ammotwell

I'm setting up a new DAW computer (Win10) and i can't remember *where* to install the OBXD preset banks. Also can't remeber how to access the presets from the OBXD UI.

Sorry for silly noob questions, but haven't been able to find where i learned this info in the first place.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

28 January 2016 at 9:00amRickRockz

There is no 'set' place to install the presets.... just install them in a folder of your choice (I put them in a folder called 'OBXD Patches' that gets backed up nightly so they don't get lost), then after loading an instance of OBXD in your DAW, go to the VST2 drop-down menu and choose "Load Bank..." or "Load Patch...". Navigate to the folder where you installed the patch banks or patches, choose the bank you want, and it will load. The next time you go to the "Load Bank..." menu, it will default to the last folder you opened. Remember to Unzip/extract all your banks.

2 June 2016 at 12:48amsubstage

This software to be perfect just need an interface to access the FXB and FXP.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

25 June 2016 at 3:41amHesperos

What's the use of the AU presets? How can be loaded?

Thx.

6 September 2016 at 7:28pmdynochrome

Are there any Styx fooling yourself or Sail away patches?

Please log in to join the discussion

Obxd - Virtual Analog Synthesizer

Average user rating of 10.00 from 2 reviews

Datsounds
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
164 people have added Obxd - Virtual Analog Synthesizer to 28 My KVR groups 211 times
+23 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 20  19  20

30-Day: 38; 7-Day: 39; Yesterday: 45

Advertisements