Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New#KVRDeals

User Reviews by KVR Members for OrilRiver

Rate & Review OrilRiver Now!

Reviewed By lingyai [read all by] on 6th October 2017
Version reviewed: 2.03 on Windows
10.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've never used a reverb which makes it as easy to dial in a lovely sound so quickly. It has replaced Valhalla Room (which is great) as my go-to-verb. I'd rate Oril River highly even if it were not free. The developer really should charge for it.

Click here to read all 8 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

27 September 2016 at 6:35pmMac of BIOnighT

I tried it, but I get a message that says that something couldn't find the access to something else and it doesn't load : (Is that a problem with my computer or the vst?

27 September 2016 at 8:28pmdenis_prophet

What are the characteristics of your computer and the system?

27 September 2016 at 8:33pm3ee

Hey Denis, many thanks for the great plugin.

There is a discussion opened about the reverb on KVR, in case you've missed it:

https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=470581&p=6571345#p6571345.

27 September 2016 at 8:45pmMac of BIOnighT

XP professional sp3, AMD athlon 64 x2 dual core processor 5000+, Cubase SX. As I said, it might very well be a problem with my set-up, so please don't go crazy trying to figure out what the problem is, unless others have the same problem :) Thanks :)

29 September 2016 at 6:37pmBatucada

Works only on Win 7 and up, unfortunately, , , .

27 September 2016 at 8:47pmC.Ray

Hey, I think this is a wonderful reverb! Would it be okay if I had a custom GUI made for it?

29 September 2016 at 7:20pmMac of BIOnighT

Windows 7 and up only? Oh, that's a pity : (Thank you so much for looking into it anyway, Denis, I really appreciate it :)

9 November 2016 at 6:00amlayzer

Try the TAL reverbs, Reverb2 in particular. they work perfect in XP and sound fantastic.

14 November 2016 at 7:45pmkeithm

Hi, this is a nice sounding reverb but none of the settings for the VST 2 version are remembered in Cakewalk Sonar X3. VST 3 seems ok.

18 January 2017 at 1:26pmdelest

What an atmospheric reverb plug! Great job Denis.

2 April 2017 at 5:15amEirikur

Wow! I am really looking forward to trying version 2! I'm a big fan of the first version.

3 April 2017 at 9:15amCoda73

Win10x64\Cubase 8\64 - VST2 - no GUI! VST3 x64 work fine.

screen

3 April 2017 at 11:55amdenis_prophet

I will fix this bug.

4 April 2017 at 1:02ammr-es335

Hello, .

Windows 7 SP1 in MihiHost receive error OrilRiver.dll is not a valid VST plugin.

4 April 2017 at 3:41ammr-es335

Hello, .

Version 1.0.3, 32-bit works just fine.

8 April 2017 at 4:03pmdenis_prophet

OrilRiver has new build version. Fixed error displaying the GUI in the VST2 version in some hosts.

28 April 2017 at 9:13amPisces

Bug in version 2 beta. In FL Studio, doesn't save any settings with .flp project, everything zero'd on the plugin when the project is loaded. Very nice reverb. Great work.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

28 April 2017 at 4:18pmdenis_prophet

I can not understand this.
I have tasted the OrilRiver in FL Studio 12 now and all settings saves well.
Please describe in more detail your problem.

30 May 2017 at 1:57pmVELLISLAV

Hi Denis thanks for this amazing reverb but v.2 doesn't work right .for me..win8 x64 daw cubase 5 - show small box 'no audio', daw MULAB - works sometimes for a while but then crash ...please make it more stable, its such a pleasure to with it. tHANKS :)

30 May 2017 at 2:56pmdenis_prophet

I found some bugs, and maybe your problems are related to them. Soon there will be a next update.

12 June 2017 at 3:19pmpsyko66

2.0.2 Beta AU is not passing AU validation on Logic Pro X.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

13 June 2017 at 10:17amnonnaci

Hi Denis. Big fan of your plugin since the first beta version. For 2.x versions, the GUI updates in FLStudio are laggy (about 1 sec wait time between turning knobs, temporarily freezes FLStudio graphical updates) as if it were competing for graphical resources. I had no issues with the 1.x versions.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

14 June 2017 at 8:38pmdenis_prophet

I found the cause of bug GUI. I will fix it.

14 June 2017 at 9:49pmnonnaci

Nice. Looking forwards to the next release.

5 July 2017 at 4:05pmdenis_prophet

Updated​ to beta 2.0.3. It has to work fine.

25 June 2017 at 2:13pmTaurus

Great Reverb, work fine here under Windows10 64-bit Renoise3.1.

17 July 2017 at 10:25pmAndersBrontosaurus

On my knees! This is awesome.

Thanks a lot for this gift Denis_Prophet.

Can confirm that it works on Win 8.1 x64, Jeskola Buzz.

17 July 2017 at 10:30pmpsyko66

Nothing has changed 2.0.3 don't pass AU validation on Logic Pro X.

12 August 2017 at 7:22pmmr-es335

Hello, .

Ver 2.0.3 Beta is working great in my 32-bit system.

This will be a "keeper" as well as my "go-to" reverb.

Well done, Denis.

11 September 2017 at 7:48pmskippertag

Great Reverb, great gui Denis! Thank you very much for sharing that plugin with all of us. That is very kind.

May I have a (I hope little) feature request, please? It's regarding the use of the scroll wheel of the mouse...

You made mouse-scroll available on every knob and fader - I like that very much. Would you please consider to implement that feature for the preset selection, too? In particular I'm asking for that feature for the E.R. selection. Without that it's so much work to try to find the best E.R. for that special needs of the current project...

With regards to the Global Preset Selection - What I find much more useful to find the best preset for the current need is if the preset list won't disappear after I clicked on one preset.... it would be much more time efficient to just scroll through the presets with the mouse wheel or with left click on the list that won't disappear after each click but when I close it with a click on a special close button.

What you guys think?

Again, many thanks for such a great plugin.

21 September 2017 at 10:51pmCharlylyly

Hi,
I had issues with recalling parameters on the previous version, but now I have the VST3 everything is working fine !
And I'm glad because this reverb is AWESOME. It is quickly becoming my go-to for big lushy sounds (big vocals, cinematic sounds...). I use this, Signaldust Tila2 for rooms, and the Bricasti impulses for more realistic environments. Nothing more needed !
Really impressed with this plug-in ! Thanks to you Denis Tihanov for making such good work available for free, without people like you I couldn't be able to mix records .

22 September 2017 at 4:09pmalexandredesroches

Hey this reverb is very surprising. I love it!!!

Good job!.

22 September 2017 at 5:14pmalexandredesroches

but I jsut installed v 2 and Cubase blacklisted it as a 32-bit plugin.

22 September 2017 at 6:20pmalexandredesroches

Denis, I managed to make the vst3 64-bit work in Cubase with another installation :)

awesome plugin again and Im so happy that you gave credits to Jesus Christ!! be blessed bro :)

22 September 2017 at 6:30pmalexandredesroches

Denis, I managed to make the vst3 64-bit work in Cubase with another installation :)

awesome plugin again and Im so happy that you gave credits to Jesus Christ!! be blessed bro :)


If I can help for any suggestions I would say to make it commercial sale ready.

add :
- mousewheel variation switching.

- EQ switch for pre/post reverb ajustement

But sincerly I think your reverb sounds close to Eventide, Valhalla, Cubase built-in and maybe better than some of them.

7 October 2017 at 2:49pmXComposer

I tried it today in Logic Pro X, AU format: it crashes the Logic AU validation, but it can be used very well by opening it into the DDMF Metaplugin (which I have). Very interesting sound and very refined interface, I really like it.

13 November 2017 at 11:15amlolilol1975

My favorite free reverb with Sanford Reverb. Among those I have tested, it ranks first with Sanford a close second. I may have not done Freeverb3 justice though, but its ugliness and complete user unfriendliness just made its use more difficult than necessary.

1) Oril River
2) Sanford reverb
3) Epicverb and Voxengo OldSkoolverb
4) Tonebooster reverb v3 (not free)
5) TAL reverb II
6) Freeverb3
7) Cockos Reaverbate
8) Ambience.

Please log in to join the discussion

OrilRiver

Average user rating of 8.88 from 8 reviews

Denis Tihanov
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
71 people have added OrilRiver to 14 My KVR groups 94 times
+9 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 7  7  7

30-Day: 9; 7-Day: 13; Yesterday: 21

Advertisements