Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for pHATmatik

Rate & Review pHATmatik Now!

Reviewed By putte [read all by] on 12th February 2002
Version reviewed: 1.1 on unspecified OS.
Last edited by on 12th February 2002.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
Very simple for me: W-O-W!

I always wanted a plug like this, and if the Pro-version will be out, PhatMatik will be an absolutely perfect plugin in its very won class - jaha.
The beta-updates did their job very well, BitshiftAudio was superfast in fixing the bugs and crackles... merci beaucoup. :)

go for it, PhatMatik.....!
Reviewed By realmarco [read all by] on 12th February 2002
Version reviewed: 1.1 on unspecified OS.
Last edited by realmarco on 12th February 2002.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
Wow for those of you that wanted
to use Dr rex in cubase well this is it !!!

-its excellent
-sounds good
-very easy on the cpu(not even 1% on my g4)
-Mac and Pc
-Very phunky filter(lp,hp) with Rezz
- and last but not least..it's absolutely Free


My mac is very happy, since i can't afford Reason.

Its very phunky filter(lp,hp),
can be modulate in sync with the host(feature that are hidden in the GUi..notes,half note triplet etc)

at first there was a clicky issue but,
bitshift was very fast in fixing this

do yourself a favor download it
and download also the free Rex files on the site.

You can now use rex files without fiddling with the audio-editor in cubase.

load the Rex file
click export
you generate a midi file that you re-import in your host and there you have it !

the midi part phatmatik and change it to your liking or assign the midi file to another VSTi...excellent for host that don't support Rex files!

you use it like any other VSTi synth...change the order or make a completely different pattern on the fly by pressing you keyboard or Drum-pad..very cool with using the pitch-bend

Can't wait forphatmatike pro(step-sequencer,more filter and automatic chopping up any old audio file)
(no need for recycle anymore)

Cheers bitshift...i can't understand that there aren't anymore people reviewing this very nice VSTi

Cheers!
Reviewed By xiphiuz [read all by] on 3rd January 2002
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
Well, i like this VSTi a lot! I discovered some bugs. filter/import -related. The authors did change it immediately! so hurray for Bitshift Audio! Good support!

On their site you can download rex files!
Reviewed By [read all by] on 26th December 2001
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
This baby is KILLER! Simple but so functional, how could one complain? And there are so many REX files out there for free that you can't bitch about that either. So nice to be able to play REX files from Cubase without having to have Reason going just for this. Green Giant-sized thumbs up on this one!
Reviewed By mr kipling [read all by] on 3rd December 2001
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
A rexplayer vsti is what ive wanted for a long time and finally here one is and its free! Ive just downloaded the official release version and theyve got rid of the one bug i noticed (i could only use it in one channel in cubase, even if i had more than one loaded). It seems stable to me, although i havent had it long. Although its pretty basic, theres a pro version coming out which sounds like its gonna have some very cool features. Basically im really impressed with it so far and would defintly recommend downloading it....i mean come on its free!

Latest 5 reviews from a total of 5

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

pHATmatik

Average user rating of 4.00 from 5 reviews

Glaresoft
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
18 people have added pHATmatik to 4 My KVR groups 18 times
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 2452  1634  2337

30-Day: 2486; 7-Day: 2391; Yesterday: 1125

FEATURED
48% Off
SpeakerSpeaker Modelling
by AudioThing
  $19.00
Add A Review My KVR
Was $19.00; Save $9.25 until 30 Jun 2018!
Advertisements