Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New What is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for Roth-AIR

Rate & Review Roth-AIR Now!

Reviewed By linkstate [read all by] on 6th March 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on Windows
9.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Nice plugin. Thank you! It can breath but also destroy audio. It saves my harsh hihats and make them more in back rather than spiking out of my mix. I dont know how it will work in club systems if it distorts to much but on my monitors it sounds sweet and back but also hifi. It can tame the spiking hihats if you want just mix it to your taste. If it can distort and smear highs less (obviously) it would be excelent and 10/10 :)

Click here to read all 6 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

1 December 2016 at 10:33pmSolaris65

I have a feeling this is going to be one of those tools that everyone will end up having in the musical toolbox of tricks..it really is a little gem that's simple to use, A "must-have" tool, the effects of which on a mix are immediately clear and can be seriously stunning.

5 December 2016 at 1:26amhate9

This looks really cool, but it immediately fucks up whenever I try and use it (it phase offsets all of its audio by stupidly high amounts, it looks like).

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

5 December 2016 at 10:44amSolaris65

Strange..it seems to work just fine for me..doesn't fuck up anything at all when I use it..though I found you need to play with it a bit to get the best sound from it. due to the dials having no settings as such. But other than that, it seems like a really great tool to help improve a mix.

8 December 2016 at 3:57pmlucasoliveira

I'm completely in love with this one, very good to give a bright on romplers, samples and and synths.
actually this one is my choice on kvr challenge this year.

27 December 2016 at 4:57pmlgmab

This was my #1 vote for the challenge. Superb plugin for those who invest in that highly elusive art of "listening" for what is needed and then masterfully adding "just" the amounts needed. A little goes a long way here. Will attempt to find the problem of phase as mentioned above; although it seems that the EQ may have more to do with that than the plugin itself.

Hi praise for this valuable plugin....would love however, to have a better GUI, some preset-start-points, values for parameters and a quick A-B switch as this plugin can "colour" rather quickly. In truth I was surprised it did not land in top 3.

IMHO however, the #1 spot this year is an amazing plugin. I saw it after my vote....interestingly I am not sure if it would have changed y mind about this one.

Thanks for Roth-Air and I look forward to other offerings from this developer.

27 December 2016 at 6:17pmdanielrothmann

Thanks for your feedback guys! I'm so glad to hear the plug-in has been useful for most of you.

Programming VST plug-ins is still new for me, and Roth-AIR has been a great learning process. Some amount of phase alteration are to be expected with multiband processing, but from my tests I found the effect on phase to not be too bad. For a future version I will try to optimize for more transparent phase response and improvements on GUI, for which I feel the criticism has been very fair and helpful.

Thanks again - I am excited to get started on the next project.

9 March 2017 at 11:10amPeterDavid

Hope you don't change the GUI too much ! I really appreciate it's simplicity and the ring like knob design! Great plugin, thanks for your work :)

7 January 2017 at 6:22pmVicDiesel

Love this effect. I used it to turn a couple of live played recorders into a pad sound. (On rehearing, maybe next time I'll be slightly less extreme.)

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=476371.

Victor.

8 January 2017 at 11:04pmsystmu

Is there an updated version of this I can download? I ove it too but I too have a lot of problems it crashing constantly etc. Let me know I don't see where I can download it. Thanks.

10 January 2017 at 8:56pmdanielrothmann

Hi systmu, thanks for reaching out! I have gotten some feedback via email that has helped me narrow in on the issue. I will investigate and release a new version as soon as it's fixed.

9 January 2017 at 11:27pmstoppelaar

Thnx, a great plugin for processing podcasts etc!!.

Please log in to join the discussion

Roth-AIR

Average user rating of 9.00 from 6 reviews

Rothmann
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
21 people have added Roth-AIR to 14 My KVR groups 31 times
+10 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 16  14  16

30-Day: 63; 7-Day: 69; Yesterday: 111

Advertisements