Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Spaceship Delay

Rate & Review Spaceship Delay Now!

Reviewed By Tristan Young [read all by] on 30th December 2016
Version reviewed: 1.05 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I love Spaceship Delay. I've always used the default delay plugins in Reaper DAW, and have tried a few other delays, and I was never quite happy with them. In Reaper's ReaDelay, setting up a ping-pong delay was annoying. In other delays, there were no settings to set up a ping-pong (granted, I didn't try all delay plugins). In Spaceship Delay, it was as simple as clicking on the drop-down and selecting Ping-Pong. Might not seem like much, but to me, power with simplicity is important.

Spaceship Delay is also great-sounding. I can tell I'm going to be using Spaceship Delay a lot.

Thank you for producing a great plugin, and releasing it for free.

Reviewed By spankysimi [read all by] on 22nd December 2016
Version reviewed: 1.0.5 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very cool and simple but not simplistic Delay. Did what i wanted out of the box and when i was done with the project the Real Fun began! Just install it and use it. You won't regret it.

Reviewed By Will Z├ęgal [read all by] on 20th December 2016
Version reviewed: 1.04 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Spaceship delay is an original delay bringing us uncommon functions. It allows to reach sound territories that would have needed complex operations and patching of different effects.

Imho, it just lack the ability to affect different modulations to different parameters. I hope this will come with a future upgrade.

This plug-in is very reliable (tested in NI Maschine 64-bits on Windows 8.1 64-bits)

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion: Active


12 December 2016 at 6:33pmCadenMusic

Truly a gem among delays! It's the simple to use but quite comprehensive delay I've been looking for all these years, and that's not mentioning it's free! I'll be looking to this as my first choice in delay plugins, even though I own a few commercial ones.

Thanks for this.

15 December 2016 at 6:28pmIvan_C

Thanks a lot for your comment ;)

17 December 2016 at 12:59pmnr1killabee

Spaceship delay...great name for a great plugin. Only had time for the presets till now, but they are very usable.

Thank you sir.

20 December 2016 at 12:37pmPUSHA

I thought this was gonna win for sure!!!! Probly the only plugin I will actually use out of the DVC16 group. Excellent plugin Musical Entropy!!!!!.


24 December 2016 at 2:36amtpipes


26 February 2017 at 8:24pmBorkyboy


14 May 2017 at 1:55pmDJ Warmonger

Let's face it: I use this plugin pretty much all the time, my delay of choice for now. Certainly bets freebie available :)

10 September 2017 at 8:09pmagbasoun

Absolutely mind-blowing! Thank you infinitely Ivan. I wish all developers could have this vision. Simple yet extremely powerful and helpful. The tutorial is a true blessing. I have not only learned all I needed to know about this specific plug in but I have learned more about delays in general than I taught I would ever learn. Thank you!.

23 September 2017 at 2:19pmjoeman7890

At first, I didn't use it much because I thought the interface seemed like it had a lot of knobs. Then I just tried it again recently and it's actually laid out very well and every knob makes sense to me. I will reach for this more now.

8 February 2018 at 1:50amcpsmusic

Hi, .

Does anyone know if it's possible to contact the developer of Spaceship Delay?

I have a couple of questions/requests which I'll post here in the hope that the developer will see them.

1. Is it possible to read the values of the various controls without changing them?

2. Could we have basic pitch-shifting capabilities added to the plug-in (so it can do "classic vocal thickening")?

Spaceship Delay is a fantastically useful plug-in but it appears that development has "slowed" - any chance it could be open-sourced so that development can continue?


8 February 2018 at 10:42amBlackWinny

You can PM him here.

8 February 2018 at 11:08amcpsmusic

Ah, of course! PM sent.


Please log in to join the discussion

Spaceship Delay

Average user rating of 4.67 from 3 reviews

Musical Entropy
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
81 people have added Spaceship Delay to 18 My KVR groups 103 times
+13 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 44  36  44

30-Day: 50; 7-Day: 51; Yesterday: 47

What's New @ KVR Audio
Bargain Center: discussion, gossip, etc.by MogwaiBoy @ 20:07 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)One Synth Challenge #109: Fathom Synth by Seaweed Audio (New Prizes: Lots of synths, and more)by TheNeverScene @ 20:07 in InstrumentsUnsticky last years Call to Arms: Charity?by ATS @ 20:02 in Site StuffThe new music bizz is all about sucking money out of DIY artistsby sfd @ 20:00 in Everything Else (Music related)FS/FT: Eventide Newfangled EQuivocate, SA Kick 2, Cytomic The Glueby futurevibe05 @ 19:54 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)How to make your mix extra punchy and present while preserving definition and dynamic range.by MogwaiBoy @ 19:54 in Production TechniquesDAW Templatesby MadDogE134 @ 19:52 in Production TechniquesFS: u-he, Slate Digital, Eventide, Waves, 2CAudio, RobPapen...by futurevibe05 @ 19:50 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Dialing SunnO))) tone with VSTs?by MogwaiBoy @ 19:42 in EffectsLuftrum 17 released!by Luftrum @ 19:28 in SoundwareFS: Ableton Live Lite 9 $15, Cakewalk account $15by Mega_mez @ 19:21 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)2SYN midi guitar & synth- new VSTfx, as best I can doby nix808 @ 19:15 in InstrumentsFL Studio 12.9 Beta 3by Stupid American Pig @ 19:03 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Zappa - what a tight music arrangerby Dasheesh @ 19:00 in Everything Else (Music related)Serene Worlds for Thorn from Touch The Universe Productions (Now Available)by Touch The Universe @ 18:55 in SoundwareView All Latest Posts