What is KVR Audio? | Submit News | Advertise | Developer Account

Options (Affects News & Product results only):

OS:
Format:
Include:
Quick Search KVR

"Quick Search" KVR Audio's Product Database, News Items, Developer Listings, Forum Topics and videos here. For advanced Product Database searching please use the full product search. For the forum you can use the phpBB forum search.

To utilize the power of Google you can use the integrated Google Site Search.

Products 0

Developers 0

News 0

Forum 0

Videos 0

Search  

User Reviews by KVR Members for Spire

Rate & Review Spire Now!

10.00
Reviewed By SPA_Audio on 3rd May 2014
OS: Version: 7
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? YesNo

This Synth is so powerful clear and bright. Its amazing !! A must have and a new antagonist to Nexus2.

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

11 May 2013 at 6:14pmPUSHA

This synth came out of nowhere and after one look I knew I had to try this. After first few minutes I knew this thing had a powerful engine. CPU load is a little high for my CPU, that doesnt mean everybody will have that problem, but still managed to get some very nice Poly sounds. Overall I give this a 7 out of 10. This Synth has tons of potential in my opinion.

14 May 2013 at 8:17pmLunaTech

I agree with PUSHA about the CPU usage but was able to get it down to about 4 - 7 % using the creative asio driver and not ASIO4ALL. The sound is absolutely amazing, very thick and epic. These are the sounds that will keep you awake at night :).

4 June 2013 at 4:28pmPUSHA

Really? I might have to check that out cause that's what I am using, ASIO4ALL, and I get lag. Is Creative ASIO free? Ive never heard of it before.

7 June 2013 at 9:55amqfoxecho

This Motherfucker is hot! I checked tons of VSTi Synths and most of them is garbage. Only a very few Synths comes near a highclass Hardwaresynth and Spire has what its takes.IMHO lots of potential. It plays for me in the Class of Native Instruments Massive when it comes to sound quality.

@pusha.

Its the ASIO Driver for his Soundcard.Dont use ASIO4ALL its shit. Buy an M-Audio Card, its very
cheap and has good sound and driver support.

16 July 2013 at 11:49amPUSHA

I love the fact that Spire is continuously updated. Great support from Reveal Sound. I hope this is just the beginning for this company. They seem to know what people want in a synth so hopefully they dont stop here and keep knocking out new instruments and effects.

9 October 2013 at 7:19pmBiscotto

Pure Pleasure! I have never made presets as fast as with this one.

Hopefully they will work on Spire growth and depth before moving to a new plugin.

21 November 2013 at 5:47pmkrypton_official

brilliant vst, and capable of virus ti hypersaw with only 1 osc.

11 February 2014 at 1:25pmBoe Larsen

I use it with Vienna Emsemble Pro 5 and Protools 11. Sounds great - however I experience a lot of hanging notes. Is this the place to get support… newbie to this forum. Boe.

11 February 2014 at 7:22pmBlackWinny

Hello Boe.

No, the right place is here.

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=248

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Please log in to join the discussion

Spire

Average user rating of 9.00 from 3 reviews

Reveal Sound
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
101 people have added Spire to 9 My KVR groups 132 times
+4 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 17  17  17

30-Day: 32; 7-Day: 62; Yesterday: 157

KVR Developer Challenge 2014