Login / Register  0 items | $0.00New @ What is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for SynthMaster

Rate & Review SynthMaster Now!

10.00
Reviewed By tommyzai on 10th December 2012
OS: Version: 10.7.
Last edited by tommyzai on 10th December 2012.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? YesNo

SynthMaster v2.5 by KV331 Audio is a fantastic all-round, do-it-all, hybrid soft synth, unlike anything else out there! For years I've been bothered by the fact that the big name synth companies leave out a cool feature or two — short changing us users somewhere along the way, forcing us to supplemental gear to make up for deficiencies — to fill in the missing sonic pieces. I have often thought to myself, "If they only included this or that it would be a great synth." Well, I can't think of anything to add to this baby! SynthMaster does it all within its semi-modular architecture — Additive, A Mod, F Mod, P Mod, PW Mod, R Mod, Physical Modeling, Wavetable, plus AIFF/WAV and MIDI import, not to mention a lot of cool filters, oscillators, and effects. It has accurately been nicknamed the Swiss Army Knife of soft synths. SynthMaster is complex enough to keep an audio tweaker busy for an eternity and easy enough to keep a novice from throwing his/her laptop out the window in a fit of frustration. The array of features including in this synth is astonishing, but what really stands out is the variety and quality of sound it can produce. It does everything from clean, smooth, and warm to dirty, nasty, and eerie.

There are so many pros — too many to list, but naturally there are some cons. The CPU could be a little more streamlined and the effects could be reduced throughout most of the preset collection. Less is more, especially when working with a sound so organically lovely. Cut back on that FX! Be naked, stand up proudly and declare, "I AM A SOUNDMASTER PRESET AND I SOUND GREAT." Will SynthMaster replace Diva for analog warmth, Predator for aggressive leads, the D-16 line for their niche, or Lounge Lizard for EP? NO! But, will it provide an amazingly powerful core synth that you can call upon to do just about anything? YES! For me, it's not a desert island synth, but it is a tasty dessert, filled with just about every sweet flavor. And, you know what they say, "Life is short, launch your dessert synth first!"

I highly recommend SynthMaster to any professional electronic musician, sound guru, or producer looking for a deep, solid foundation synth. .. or the amateur looking for one good synth that is packed with all the synthesis types that are ready to learn and explore. When I first heard the name and saw the price I assumed it would be a little synth pretending to be big, but I soon discovered it's actually a big synth being offered at a little price. Great value! Tommy Zai gives SynthMaster three thumbs up, 4.5 Stars, and 9.5 on a scale of 1 to 10. Thank you KV331 Audio.

Click here to read all 29 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

25 July 2012 at 9:16pmjam92189

try uninstalling it then restart computer with the update that worked when I was having problems

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

27 July 2012 at 1:21pmkv331

@Electronicaz: Your "registered" email address is your paypal email address. If you need to change it please shoot us an email at support@kv331audio.com

@4damind: Such a "biased" review. You couldnt even run the plugin and you are writing a review...

27 July 2012 at 6:56pmjam92189

honestly it seemed like someone who was just trying to talk shit. It took me some time to get a good hold on it but its a all you ever need synth I like it. its not for a new to synths person though.

6 September 2012 at 8:40amAloysius

I really don't get this VSTi. It supposedly does everything but I'm not hearing anything special.So, I purchase what seems like one of the better soundbanks, designed by 'an expert' and still the results are just tepid, mild, bland and uninspiring. My 2C. YMMV.

6 September 2012 at 8:46amjam92189

basically It can do any effect you can want but that is also a problem it does everything. and the layout is not very easy to understand right off the bat. its a good vsti so far I like it but i have little need for many vsti stuff.

13 September 2012 at 7:10pmkv331

What's your "special" threshold ? For us it is giving the user best value/money. We dont claim to do everything "perfectly"

15 March 2014 at 6:06pm11gadget11

dear kv331 my name is nikita konstantinov i want to create VST instrument i mean the modular synthesizer what program or language you had used for creating SynthMaster?

13 September 2012 at 7:11pmkv331

and we're open to "constructive critisizm"

17 March 2013 at 11:16amdb3

I feel the same. I've downloaded the demo a few times wanting to like it but it never convinced me to purchase.

26 September 2012 at 11:58pmsasha_perl@yahoo.com

Well, as with anything related to music -- it is all very subjective... I got it a week ago, and having wonderful time with it. Already put it in production use, and it is VERY inspiring for ME. One thing I would agree -- the main rule of GUI design had been broken (do not surprise the user). Very powerful and fat sounding. Arpeggiator section just blew me away. My 2C.

27 September 2012 at 6:17pmkv331

Hey Sasha,

Main rule of GUI design, what's that?

We really want to improve the GUI. What would you suggest?

Thanks!

Bulent

28 September 2012 at 6:58amjam92189

well maybe for some people setting things up with more of a tab setup would be better. honestly I cant think of any real things to improve on for something that kind of does it all. to much to really slim down.

28 September 2012 at 6:59amjam92189

I like some of these sounds I am going to pick up a few when I get paid.

28 September 2012 at 9:42pmsasha_perl@yahoo.com

Sorry, If I wasn't too clear, let me expand on that.

But first, let me thank you one more time for the product. Special kudos for CPU/ASIO utilization. Very light, great programming indeed.

After spending more time with the synth, I really can suggest only couple of things, both of them are related to the preset browser:

1. Search. it is asking for it, really. Alphabetic sorting is good, but... You know :)

2. Grouping is a bit confusing, especially with not quite so obvious with italic fonts and all.

Do I make sense?

Once again -- thank you. Having so much creative fun!

2 May 2014 at 1:24amcaitiffchoir

Agreed. This post is over a year and a half old, and still there doesn't seem to be a search bar when looking for a preset... (i just bought it two weeks ago)

and the manual for this AWESOME synth is sorely insufficient. This is a very, very powerful synth with a lot of capacity, but given that, a more in depth explanation of some of the controls, routing, tabs, drop menus, etc (I can't even find anything in the manual telling me how to load presets I have saved o my computer) seems appropriate...

8 December 2012 at 5:12pmliquidsound

Can you elaborate on the issue of not being able to "identify" what's possible?

I'm actually overwhelmed by this synth capabilities and I'm working with Zebra, Blue and Diversion ATM.

I bought it long ago for less but today I would spend way more to have it.

The optional expansions really shows off what it can be done (and and I'm with you for the standard presets not being enough to demonstrate the depths of this incredible synth) but there too, the expansion are far from covering the enormous spectrum of sounds that Synthmaster can achieve with the different synthesis types available.

The interface it's trying to deal with the multiple, quite a luxury indeed, tools at your disposal and to be fair they did a good job indeed but I don't think there is much more that can be done without changing completely the approach.

Zebra is unique in that sense.

Yes, a scalable GUI would be welcome and popsUp windows such the wave shaper of the old z3ta for detail work on some envelops.

11 December 2012 at 2:33pmxcentric

Would be nice if it had Polyphonic glide/portamento.

4 January 2013 at 3:11pmdakkra

How would Synthmaster track poly glide? If you have a chord consisting of two notes and you switch both of them how would SM know wich note to glide to its' second note?

12 February 2013 at 6:35pmkv331

Poly glide is currently not supported.

10 January 2013 at 7:03amGernburgs
I think you should make the GUI more analog-looking, as opposed to 100% digital. I like the look of something like DUNE or DIVA where there's a more real-life look to them. Synthmaster is more like Straightliner as far as looks go. I just think the more genuine feel is visually appealing. The synth sounds great though. No need to change much there. The ocillators sound incredible.
20 March 2013 at 6:46pmbharris22

Which Nori preset pack are you talking about specifically - the Art Rock pack? Thanks.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

19 May 2013 at 11:25pmyessongs

great organs and trons in that preset pack but if you are into YES, Genesis, Pink Floyd, ELP and other prog rock greats then Nori has other preset banks you will want and these alone make it worth getting synthmaster and in fact it being a true desert island synth if you could only have one this is it.

25 May 2013 at 8:23pmBitArts

I wrote a review on Synthmaster and am told now, I need to have ten posts on the forum before reviewing the product? Is this a joke? I'd actually guess, I don't need to post for no reason, just to be able to write a review. Having bought and used the product is a basis to review. Not posting random stuff in advance.

So I'm gonna post mine here then:

-----------------------------

A lot of people have described all the positive things and I don't want to just repeat these. There are indeed a lot, that make this VST stand out from others. Yet I haven't read much about the disadvantages, limitations and problems, that come with Synthmaster.

So instead of singing a hymn on the sound and things it's capable of, I'm gonna focus in this review on the opposite and will try to point out some issues and expectations, that aren't fulfilled .

General:

1. The very first thing that got my attention, was the rough, inaccurate parameter handling in Synthmaster. Values displayed in the panel don't change, while the knob indicator does. That means for example, when you're changing a filter cutoff frequency, the knob indicator counts from 34.0 to 34.1, 34.2, 34.3 etc while the related frequency value remains all the time the same with 87,7 Hz. At 35.0 then it immediately switches to 92.9 Hz. What happens in between? I've tried to setup my own formant filters this way, which turned out to be an impossible taks with a parameter handling like that. On higher frequencies the gaps between the displayed values have a size of up to 1kHz! Why aren't the values in between displayed? How is anyone supposed to do accurate settings this way, like e.g. absolutely essential and necessary for formant filters? It's simply impossible.

The even worse thing is, this inaccurate knob behavior goes for absolutely ALL knobs spread over the GUI. Working with something like this in a production is a plain horror to me.

2. No matter what natural instrument you play, if you plug a string, play a key or hit a drum. It usually is a single sound that comes from the instrument on a hit, strike or what ever you want to call it. No instrument does any layering of the ADSR from the former played notes, when you hit the exactly same key again and again and again. The sound would always start over from the beginning. Maybe with a variant sound, but: it starts over! And that's exactly NOT, what Synthmaster does everytime a ADSR phase hasn't arrived at its end. Synthmaster just keeps playing the sound and simply layers a new voice over the exactly same note. The support confirmed this unlogical and unnatural instrument behavior. In practice this produces amplitude layerings without any need and can easily produce volume peaks and other sound problems without any intention or anything wrong in the actual sound design or usage. And of course the result is also redundant CPU usage without any need.

Layers:

1. There are three filter structures offered in the Layer section: split, parallel and series. The fourth possible configuration (split series = OSC1 -> Filter1->Filter2, OSC2 ->Filter2) for some reason is completely missing. If you're heading for this config, this forces you to waste the second Layer and also setup all the things like filters, envelopes, etc. a second time. Though you'd actually require all these only once. But more on THAT later.

Oscillators:

1. The Detune knob has its own life. As soon, as you switch to multiple voices for a unison sound, the dedicated Detune-parameter loses its bipolarity and you instantly get a pitchwise 50% spread sound. Okay. If you now go the other way around and change back from a non-spread and well pitched unison config to a single voice, the result usually is a horrible detuned single voice. That'd make a kinda sense, if there wasn't any Fine Tuning knob and the Detune knob had a double function. But there IS a Fine Tuning knob and the behavior of the Detune appears like pure nonsense. Simply deactivating the Detune parameter, when only 1 voice is selected, would easily solve this. In the Layer section the Detune works exactly like that. In the Oscillator section instead you get these off-pitch results, that make your eyes look cross over your nose, as soon as you hit a key.

2. The Modulators
This to me is one of the real disappointments. There is no real modulation matrix. The modulation routings are predefined by some fixed configs, instead of offering a completely flexible and open matrix like in FM8, Toxic Biohazard or Sytrus for example. And more sad, you can't modulate your carrier with any resonance filtered modulators. Instead, with the "Tone" knob only some kind of very simple (and non-resonant) lowpass filter on the waveform is available. Cross-Oscillator or Cross-Layer modulation isn't possible at all. Most of the currently hip FM growl and scream sounds are actually almost impossible to do with the usual standard waveforms and these limitations.

Beside that there are bugs like for example this one:
When selecting "mod 3+4" as modulator for an oscillator, the display says "mod 2+4" then. Is this a typo or a real misconfig now? I have no idea. I didn't feel like figuring out, how it's now handling this.

3. Synthesis Types
- For the "Basic" synthesis, if you need to inverse your waveform, you have to render it handish yourself and add it to the user library. Way too complicated and time consuming, when a simple "Inverse"-button could easily solve this for all waveforms. Additive Synthesis has this button.

- "Additive" synthesis comes with 8 bands only. An old Hammond B3 organ has 9. The well known Kawai K5000 from 1997 had 128. Of course you could simulate more bands using prepared waveform cycles, but that's not really additive synthesis anymore. The additive synthesis engine in Synthmaster is a VERY basic aproach only. To me this part appears more like an 8-part waveform layering engine. Useful in a way, but far away from being an additive synthesizer with a practical use as such for complex, really additive sounds generated with sinewaves.

Filters:
1. What I'm missing really bad here, is a vowel/formant filter, capable of at least the standard vowels. Like described above, the rough parameter handling additionally makes it impossible to setup your own.

Envelopes & LFOs:

This to me was the main reason to buy Synthmaster. It appeared like a huge, damn LFO modulation monster. And in some way it is indeed. But have you ever tried to sync your LFOs?

1. Multi-Stage LFOs (Mstg1+2)
These are actually very powerful tools and helpers. Actually. It turned out, in Synthmaster they are completely useless. At least if your trying to create something else than insane and random chaos in your sound. NI Massive uses this kind of LFOs to achieve accurate sequencing of varying filter sweeps and wobbles for example. Those typical moving and driving dubstep sounds you can enjoy by pressing a single key. If you try to do something like this in Synthmaster, you'll find yourself very soon near a mental crack-up. Absolutely nothing on these LFOs makes any sense or works like expected. Manual timing doesn't work because of the above mentioned rough parameter handling, so you're unable to set accurate timing by hand. Using the Sync option also has absolutely no effect. What you get then, is a kinda grid, that doesn't make any sense at all, nor obviously is related to accurate host timing. Activating the Sync option also doesn't tell you, what you are synced to now. 1/1? Per single field of the grid? 1/16, 1/8? Per loop points? How do I set the speed of these LFOs? None knows and meanwhile having tried everything I can imagine, I'd actually think, these LFOs are synced to the moon phase of some random planet far far away, or maybe your neighbours VST host tempo, inverted and divided by Pi. Adding "Stages" in these LFOs adds spline curves, with absolutely no relation to the synced timing. Start & End of the loop are related to what? The stages? Sync Points? Again something none knows, because their settings lead to results, that don't make any sense at all. Using two Stages and setting the Loop start to 1 and End to 2, with infinite loops should actually repeat these two stages then, right? Well, it doesn't. Setting the end to 3 does, so this might be related to the Stages end points. Maybe. But then, even with Sync enabled and considering the Stages end points, your totally unable to get a synced sound.

I've reported the whole thing as a bug and got the response, I'd get a proper working example preset sent. Well, I didn't receive any till today and am not really surprised about it. The whole Multi-Stage LFO-feature is a total fail on absolutely all levels and does absolutely NOTHING of what you'd expect it to do.

2. LFOs
A quite standard thing you'd think, right? Well, they are and they work properly, when you're using them for unrelated stuff. But then again there's that thing about host syncing. Since the Multi-Stage LFOs don't work, you'd have to use the standard LFOs for some less complex wobbles, right? And of course these would have to be synced again. As you might already expect, this too isn't as simple, as it might seem. First let me say, at least some of the expected syncing works, if you regard a few things. For the standard LFOs you can choose a sync resolution, set the LFO speed knob to 127 and... that's it. End of sync story. Your LFO will work accurate only with exactly that speed you chose and you're not able to change that speed while keeping the whole thing in sync. Setting your sync to 1/16 and changing the LFO speed via button to 50% would lead to 1/8 you think? Well, it doesn't. The result is something near 1/8. Just the rough paramter handling you already know from the rest. This is just one example with some obvious values. It also doesn't work with other values. Okay, what now? We could modulate the resolution setting instead, right? Wrong! You can't change it, neither from within the synth, nor from the host via instrument automation. Accurate wobbles with changing speeds in Synthmaster? Dream on and enjoy your dream. Because reality has an ugly face.

Each and every synced wobble sound with varying speeds you get on synthmaster will be out of sync. And it's not the sound designers fault. It's a pure Synthmaster problem. I've also reported this as a bug and got the response, the sound designers hadn't complained about this yet. Well, I'd guess it's about time then.

3. Synth LFOs & envelopes
Why I make this a point is, I can't understand why it's possible to spend global LFOs to the synth, but no global envelopes. I find it quite annoying, to be forced to setup the exactly same ADSR envelope twice, when I actually only need one. Why aren't there global Synth Envelopes, when LFOs of the same state are possible? Another thing, that doesn't make any sense to me. And even if it's necessary to stay with separate envelopes, a copy or transfer functionality from layer to layer would be a nice help. Which actually goes for all component paramters of layers and oscillators, that could be shared. But it's not there.

-------------------.

Okay, enough for now. This became already longer than intended. :) But I guess, this gives a good view on the "less shiny side". In fact it's not all 10/10, if you're caring about designing sounds yourself. Withotu a doubt, the things Synthmaster does like expected are done really well. And it sounds outstanding in many ways and for several reasons. But there really isn't only light all over the place.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

29 May 2013 at 2:28pmBitArts

Just some clarification, refering to my posting above. :).

This was/is just very detailed description of some momentary issues remained. Remained in a very complex project. Happens. Period. Because of these things, that are constantly debugged anyway, Synthmaster still and for sure has no reason to hide. In fact it is, easily despite the things I mentioned, my absolutely favorite synth atm. And believe me, I'm really using it on hardcore level. Most "normal" users probably won't even ever come along half of the issues. And let's face it: Describing all the positive things on the same detail level, would easily have taken tens of multiples of the space the issues required.

So please, don't fool yourself by reading my recent posting in a way it's not meant. I agree on almost all positive things the users before me listed and just didn't want to repeat them all. Still it's all there. And I appreciate it all. so, if you've got the chance to get your hands on Synthmaster, I strongly recommend to get it! You hardly will find something better for your money atm.

The passion kv331/Bulent works with and the frequency he provides enhancements and updates with, makes me feel confident to give Synthmaster 11/10 with my next review in a while. ;))) Okay, that was kinda bootlicking. :-D.

But seriously, I felt the need to avoid misunderstandings and clarify that. Cheers.

4 August 2013 at 12:33amGhouledKS

I just purchased this two days ago and I still haven't picked my jaw off of the floor. After spending 12 hours on it straight today, still haven't encountered any obstacles preventing me from making the sounds I want... and just when I come up with another whacky idea for a sound, I find KV331 has already provided the means to achieve the routing. I truly think it's safe to say that everything seems to have been thought of in advance!
Okay, I'll admit that I too was a bit daunted by the GUI at first, but after I figured my way around it, there's no going back. If I could post a review, I'd give this a 10/10. Since I can't, this will have to do:
This VST is worth every damn penny and more.

11 August 2013 at 1:03pmDigiArc

I just purchased this for myself and my daughter. I've been producing for years but she is 14 and I wanted something we could learn together and for her to have one versatile synth to get deep into. I'm in to program rock and she is in to Dub and EDM. Synthmaster has us both covered with tremendous versatility. I want to say thanks for a very reasonably priced, very powerful softsynth. I'm looking forward to further development. Particularly in the wavetable area.

I have one big feature request that I'll post over in the forum: Please move the settings and presets to the user appdata area in Windows like the majority of other synth makers.

Thanks again.

12 August 2013 at 3:37amtonytungsten

I am having some exxxxxxtremely annoying issues with this synth, which really pains me because i am trying to master this synth and make it my go-to. One glaring issue i am having right now is that i am copying the patch FX Tri-Pipe by Insigna to study. I have copied every parameter, and i mean eeevvvry parameter exactly the same as the original but my patch sounds a lot duller in comparison. One thing i am noticing is when i copy the parameters for the easy controls, the settings to not match up at all. In the original they are set to (+) modulation as are mine but for example my delay wont start affecting the sound till the knob is at 50% and passed that the delay cascades like crazy, whereas in the original the delay begins affecting the sound withing the first 50%. Does this have anything to do with the way the Dry/Wet settings are set prior to assigning the easy controls? Could somebody else please try to copy this patch and get back to me cuz i am literally dieing right now haha. I can't figure this out and i feel like i've wasted so much time programming on a faulty synth. another thing that happened when i was building this sound is that the original sound completely disapeared and all that was left was reverb, regardless of the dry/wet setting. did not work again till i reopened synthmaster. And when i try to map an ADSR envelope to the frequency of the multiband eq in order to sweep the band, synthmaster crashes, as soon as i select the envelope as a modulator. Your help is greatly appreciated, i want this to be my favorite synth again... I am pretty sure i am using the latest update 2.6.3, is there a way i can tell from the GUI? and i am using the current generation 15 macbook bro, fully loaded.

P.S. I am absolutely positive i have copied all parameters the exact same. such a pain....

Your assistance is GGGGRRRREEEEAAAAAATTTLLLLYYYYY appreciated.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

14 August 2013 at 12:32pmkv331

I think I know what the problem is: His easy parameter settings are unipolar. i.e. between 0 and 1. Later on we made the easy parameters bipolar between -1 +1. So when copying his easy parameter settings, please add offset to the easy parameters.

For instance if the easy parameter value was at zero, you set it to 64 (12 o clock).

I hope this helps, I'll try to fix this in general.

3 October 2013 at 7:58pmdjdocrok

I really like the way this synth sounds. UNFORTUNATELY, I cannot run it for more than 5-10 minutes at a time without it fatally crashing Ableton. Every. Single. Time. So, it is now completely useless. Plus, tech support is a complete joke - emailed them numerous times about the problem, got 1/2 of one response, and now nothing for months. What kind of show are you guys running here? I use a number of other VSTs with no problems - Massive, Nexus, Komplete, Sylenth, you name it - ONLY this plug in is guaranteed to crash my system within minutes of use. I can't speak for how well it works with other DAW's, but their lack of customer service would make me wary regardless. It's really too bad because it DOES sound good, but that's not much use if you CAN'T USE IT.

12 November 2013 at 10:02amkv331

I asked for step by step test case to reproduce the issue. Unless I have a reproduceable case I can not fix the issue.

14 January 2014 at 9:45pmvintagefly

I like Synthmaster a lot. It has a great sound which is really warm and smooth, great possibilities and for me as a wavetable fan, I can load any waveform I want and switch through them easily in the basic oscillators. It would be great though to have that back and forth button for waveform selection in all other oscillators that can use waveforms too! And I would find it REALLY inspiring if Synthmaster would have a "select random waveform from all waveforms available"-button wherever waveforms can be used. Now that would be great.

Most people complain about the GUI here, I find it absolutely straight forward for what Synthmaster can do it pretty much allows me to access everything quickly. I like it a lot! I also didn't need much time to get into it. You just have to get your head free of the "it must look like all other synthesizers or it must look like an analog synth".

21 March 2014 at 7:41pmdawisk

Anyone know a simple way to make favorites a selectable bank? I have a lot of them...Thanks.

22 March 2014 at 1:18amBlackWinny

A preset yes.

A bank no.Maybe for a next release...

21 April 2014 at 5:22amMadAnthony81

Id like to say first of all, synthmaster sounds excellent. Its great for electro. I find that synthmaster is tedious to program because theres of little buttons to push. It would be nice if buttons wre consolidated and larger. It freezes on me and takes lots of CPU.

All in all, im a proud owner of Synthmaster for my dubstep and electro. Its possible with work to get real real gritty, but it is still a smooth synth right to the end.

21 April 2014 at 5:40amMadAnthony81

Id like to say first of all, synthmaster sounds excellent. Its great for electro. I find that synthmaster is tedious to program because theres of little buttons to push. It would be nice if buttons wre consolidated and larger. It freezes on me and takes lots of CPU.

All in all, im a proud owner of Synthmaster for my dubstep and electro. Its possible with work to get real real gritty, but it is still a smooth synth right to the end. Real even.

21 April 2014 at 6:10amkv331

Have you downloaded latest update 2.6.15 ? We changed the unison implementation a little bit to limit polyphony further. We have lots of presets with unison AND analog filters and they DO consume a LOT of CPU.Reducing polyphony, or using Osc Voices instead of Unison DO help a lot.

21 April 2014 at 6:10amkv331

Have you downloaded latest update 2.6.15 ? We changed the unison implementation a little bit to limit polyphony further. We have lots of presets with unison AND analog filters and they DO consume a LOT of CPU.Reducing polyphony, or using Osc Voices instead of Unison DO help a lot.

22 April 2014 at 5:28pmokrra

ok so i chnaged the skin to the grey player and cant change it back?

was really enjoying my seesion until then.

22 April 2014 at 5:39pmmikemusicked

Okrra,.

Several of us did the same thing. Bulent posted the solution on their Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/synthmastersoftsynth

It's easy to go back to the SynthMaster skins: On the top header (of Player), click on the left/right arrows to change the current displayed parameter, until Global Skin is shown. Then, click on the skin name to select the new skin from the dropdown menu. Close/reopen the plugin window and you're back!

Make sure you go to GLOBAL skin not the first skin page you get to.

Please log in to join the discussion

SynthMaster

Average user rating of 9.24 from 29 reviews

KV331 Audio
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
355 people have added SynthMaster to 50 My KVR groups 527 times
+43 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 17  17  17

30-Day: 27; 7-Day: 28; Yesterday: 52

Advertisements