Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Thorn

Rate & Review Thorn Now!

Reviewed By Tj Shredder [read all by] on 21st November 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I have a lot of plug-ins now and very good ones too, but the last time I had so much fun, and got so fast beyond just browsing presets, was years ago with a hardware called Arp 2600.

The technical review was given already very detailed by ZaBong, No need to add to that. I keep it emotional.

Instruments touch you or they don't.

This one does and has a very responsive developer. I am controlling it with a LinnStrument, a perfect companion as the modulation posibilities deserve expressive controllers. Though it isn't yet MPE compatible, it is already just fun to play and fun to explore. Plus Dmitry wants to add expresivity for all these LinnStrument, Roli, Continuum and alike controllers... Definitely get at least the demo - the slight noise after 90 seconds is not pushing you out of the music. I bet you won't hesitate to get the real thing soon. A bargain till the end of the year and well worth after it as well...

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
PUSHA
PUSHA
23 October 2017 at 1:18am

No surprise.........ITS A FREAKING BEAST!!!!!!!!!.

lucasoliveira
lucasoliveira
13 November 2017 at 3:56pm

This plugin is everything i ever dreamed about !!.

madwab
madwab
19 April 2018 at 12:04am

Just got the latest Computer Music mag today. In it, under Next Issue, they show next issue's downloadable vst, and it's... Thorn CM :)

I have to say this one had passed me by, but from a quick eyeball it looks like it gets 2 oscillators instead of 3 and 1 filter instead of 2, and the noise section is missing a couple of routing options; but for the cost of an issue of CM, it looks superb.

madwab
madwab
20 May 2018 at 5:19pm

Thorn CM is now available, and it's *extremely* nice. It had me at the first preset - I turned the Arpeggio option on and modified a couple of settings at random, and fell in love. Will definitely be buying the full product :)

AomiN
AomiN
21 April 2018 at 2:12pm

my new favorite.

2NDMOUSE
2NDMOUSE
10 May 2018 at 10:36pm

Bought it a few days ago, after reading that it would be in CM, getting excited and trying the demo. Had to have it. Using it in everything now. Has such a great clear sound.....really pristine. Sounds like some NI synths, such is the level of quality.

Chris-S
Chris-S
10 July 2018 at 3:14pm

Hi, .

no Thorn CM patch banks available yet?

Please log in to join the discussion

Thorn

Average user rating of 4.50 from 2 reviews

Dmitry Sches
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
59 people have added Thorn to 5 My KVR groups 81 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 143  112  142

30-Day: 201; 7-Day: 236; Yesterday: 354

Advertisements