Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for TimewARP 2600

Rate & Review TimewARP 2600 Now!

Reviewed By Chandran [read all by] on 23rd August 2017
Version reviewed: Latest on Windows.
Last edited by Chandran on 23rd August 2017.
1.00
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This thing is a bad joke, giving even one star its a gift! The GUI is an eye killer and the plugin full of bugs, starting from the licensing system: if you have installed the 64-bit version the VST crashes the DAW when you try to install the license key! After spending time you maybe try to instal the 32-bit version and hopefully the licensing works. However it's just the beggining on a full bad trip due to the very distubing bugs this toy have, and dont hope any serious help from their support team they just tell you to be patient...Now few months are gone and still no solutions, thats why I decided to inform potential buyers.

Be aware I'm on Windows 10 creators and the VST may be works well on other systems, a good friend of mine who have the same kind of setup experience the same bugs I will describe now:

When we re-load a project where a 2600 instance sit, no sound from the plug-in! We have to open the plugin and then we hear the sound, immagne the joy to do that every time we load a project, especialy with few instances of this plugin...

When we try to save presets or create personnal folder from the plugin GUI the DAW crashes...

Same bugs with all the daw we tested (ableton live 9.7.2 and 9.7.3, sonar professionnal, rax n trax, new sonic arts freestyle).

I encourage all users having the same problem as me and my friend to contact their support.

Discussion: Active

Discussion

8 January 2017 at 2:10amrobst247

On 31 Dec 2016, I bought Timewarp 2600 as part of a very attractive bargain on on SONiVOX Premier Collection Upgrade from PluginBoutique. (SONiVOX sells Timewarp 2600). Unfortunately, I cannot save my user patches. Every time I try to enter a patchname, I get this error message: "Unacceptable character. You can only type a number here". So I cannot actually save any patches within the VSTi itself. Anyone had this problem and know the solution?

Help would be most welcome ;-)

19 January 2017 at 1:36pmmagickz

I purchased it the same week, but didn't manage to find some time to install the software. Today I found your message here, and tried it. I can not confirm it. Here it works well (Reaper v5.32, Windows10) - to my surprise it did not crash, as Windows 10 is not officially supported. A little bit confusing that they put software for Windows 10 with software for Windows 7 in one bundle. The Big Bang crashed immediately after I tried to play it with a MIDI controller. Standard support answer that I got was: Windows 10 is not officially supported (it is just for Windows 8). But there's a workaround for that problem that the support did not know as well: In Windows 10 it is possible to launch an app in Windows 8 compatibility mode. Maybe try that... hopefully it solves your issue, too.

19 January 2017 at 1:41pmmagickz

P.S. I mean: launch the DAW in compatibility mode.

19 January 2017 at 2:08pmrobst247

Thanks for the tip, Magickz. I hadn't though of that. I'll give Compatibility Mode a try and get back to you with the results. ;-)

19 January 2017 at 2:40pmmagickz

It takes only 1 minute. Here's a simple instruction if you need it.

(scroll down the page to the headline "How to Run an App in Compatibility Mode" - the rest of the article can be skipped)

http://www.laptopmag.com/articles/set-compatibility-mode-windows-10.

19 January 2017 at 5:25pmrobst247

Thanks for the info, but I already knew how to run an app in compatibility mode. I often do it; just didn't think of trying it in this case. ;-)

Please log in to join the discussion

TimewARP 2600

Average user rating of 1.00 from 1 review

Way Out Ware
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
42 people have added TimewARP 2600 to 8 My KVR groups 47 times
+4 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 574  410  560

30-Day: 280; 7-Day: 763; Yesterday: 1813

Advertisements