Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New What is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for ToneDeluxe

Rate & Review ToneDeluxe Now!

8.00
Reviewed By dryan on 30th December 2016
OS: Version: 1.02.
Last edited by dryan on 31st December 2016.
Was it helpful to you? YesNo

This is a fab little plugin that enables you to concentrate on your playing rather than scroll through pages of settings. I wouldn't say it's the most versatile of amp sims but it gives you a pallette of great-sounding basic tones in a simple, uncluttered way. I did have a slight issue running at my lowest latency where the CPU was shooting to 50%ish when i adjusted the knobs, but increasing my buffer size fixed the problem and it's running well for me in reaper now, consuming 3-13% CPU (depending on settings) on my ageing i5 windows 7 machine.

10.00
Reviewed By BlackWinny on 27th December 2016
OS: Version: 1.0.1
Was it helpful to you? YesNo

Version 1.0.1 works perfectly on my computer. Nice sounds and many possible tweaks for cool ambient guitar as well as for metal rock...

My set-up: Windows 10 64-bit ; Reaper 5 and Mulab 7.

5.00
Reviewed By stevesilk1951 on 26th December 2016
OS: Version: 1.0
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? YesNo

Interface looks fine, However the plugin does not recognise outputs.

It inserts ok as a virtual effect but does not output sound to master.

As a check aI loaded other plugins and they work. (Using win 10 64-bit, reaper)

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion: Active

Discussion

26 December 2016 at 9:18pmBlackWinny

Merci les bretons ! Très bon son, cet ampli ! Un détail que vous devriez ajouter à la description, c'est que la DLL pour Windows de cet ampli est en 64-bit. Précisez-le dans la description (et remplacez aussi le logo Windows par le logo Win64 dans la rubrique Operating System de la présente page KVR) car aujourd'hui c'est un argument majeur pour que les musicos testent et adoptent les plugins VST...

27 December 2016 at 2:36amdryan

it doesn't seem to output any sound for me in Reaper win7 64-bit.

27 December 2016 at 8:56amlostin70's

Hi dryan, what is your sound card config please ? (sampling freq, buffer size nb of channel) you can find it in the right corner of reaper. Thanks.

27 December 2016 at 10:48amlostin70's

Hi dryan there is an issue for now is you use 64 Samples (no sound) we will fix it asap.

27 December 2016 at 6:53pmlostin70's

The version 1.0.2 solves the issue.

28 December 2016 at 1:55pmdryan

Hi lostin70s, Yes, it works for me now and first impressions are that it sounds pretty good - however the CPU usage is spiking quite a lot (and that's not even on the HQ setting). Cheers though.

30 December 2016 at 7:24pmdryan

i think the CPU spiking was due to me running at too small buffer size, i've given it a proper fiddle now and it works fine.

28 December 2016 at 5:58amrcjach

The sound is good.

When adding a second instance of the plugin, the first instance creates hiss sounds. Might due to an accidental global variable of some sort?

28 December 2016 at 9:35amlostin70's

thanks, interesting, put it in my bug list for the next release.

30 December 2016 at 8:30pmDebutante

Crashes FL 12 instantly.

7 January 2017 at 10:46amanti_phase

I'm not big 70-s fan, but the sound is awesome for some things! Hi-gain channel in default settings instantly gives me that fuzzy sound of Black Sabbat Paranoid. And clean channel is also good.

18 January 2017 at 11:49pmharryupbabble

No 32-bit version. Ugh. Why not?

25 January 2017 at 11:53amlostin70's

Hi all, with the new version 1.1.0 threre is a 32-bits version for windows .

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

25 January 2017 at 5:58pmharryupbabble

When I load the ToneDeluxe (x86).dll using Windows XP, I get this error message "The procedure entry point GetTickCount64 could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

25 January 2017 at 6:31pmharryupbabble

When I load the ToneDeluxe (x86).dll using the 32-bit Podium Free DAW on Windows 7 64-bit... it works. I love it. Great sound. Thanks very much.

When using Reaper version 0.999... ToneDeluxe (x86) doesn't even show up.

Please log in to join the discussion

ToneDeluxe

Average user rating of 7.67 from 3 reviews

lostin70's
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
6 people have added ToneDeluxe to 10 My KVR groups 11 times
+7 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 49  39  49

30-Day: 91; 7-Day: 132; Yesterday: 120

Advertisements