What is KVR Audio? | Submit News | Advertise | Developer Account

Options (Affects News & Product results only):

OS:
Format:
Include:
Quick Search KVR

"Quick Search" KVR Audio's Product Database, News Items, Developer Listings, Forum Topics and videos here. For advanced Product Database searching please use the full product search. For the forum you can use the phpBB forum search.

To utilize the power of Google you can use the integrated Google Site Search.

Products 0

Developers 0

News 0

Forum 0

Videos 0

Search  

User Reviews by KVR Members for Trans Computer Maschine

Rate & Review Trans Computer Maschine Now!

There aren't any reviews yet!

Discussion: Active

Discussion

8 November 2012 at 1:01pmBruno Contium

sehr gut, Cescato!

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

26 October 2013 at 8:46amCMT

UPDATE - Trans Computer Maschine II.

- Multi-Oscillators feat. accurate upper harmonics and isolated phase.
- Noise Generator with Colour modulation.
- Selectable 2/3/4-pole resonant LP Filter with auto-oscillation and Bass Recover.
- Drift control for subtle analogue detuning.
- Extended modulation routing.

VERSION HISTORY.

v2.02
- Added Preset selection control by MIDI Program Change.

v2.01
- Added 'Drift' control for subtle analogue detuning adjustment.
- Added 'HP Filter' bypass mode.
- Added many modulation sources and removed superfluous ones accordingly.
- Added MIDI CC1 enabler switch for 'Filter Mod 1 Level'.
- Added 'Noise Colour' modulation from multiple sources.
- Added 'OSC1' to S/H trigger sources.
- Added routing to use 'S/H Mixer' as OSC3 'Minimoog modulator'.
- Carried out small changes in GUI.
- Corrected internal gain on Noise sources, Ring Modulator and others.
- Corrected Oscillators 'Pulse Width' range and modulations, following legacy ARP specifications.
- Corrected Sample/Hold input gains and expanded sources gamut.
- Enabled 'Seq Sync' status saving/loading with preset (fixes a bug).
- Extended Envelopes 'Attack' range to 200µs (hidden, type-input only).
- Fixed/added Oscillators self-modulation via 'S/H Mixer'.
- Improved Amplifier featuring light distortion with clipping indicator.
- Improved 'LFO' retriggering, including sine shape initial phase fix.
- Offset many pulse-based modulations for unipolar control.
- Remodelled Low Pass Filter feat. 3 modes with resonance 'Bass Recover'.
- Remodelled Oscillators feat. accurate upper harmonics and isolated phase.
- Remodelled Ring Modulator featuring true Odyssey behaviour.
- Renamed 'LFO InvSaw' shape to 'LFO SawUp'.
- Replaced LFO 'Seq Sync' switch with 'Off' option in selection display.
- Replaced 'OSC2 SawTri' shape with 'SawUp', allowing any Minimoog blend.

v1.31
- Added randomization feature for Sequencer interval and control rows.
- Added randomization feature for Synth audio sources plus filter slope.

v1.30
- Added 'Envelopes' gate input indicators.
- Added 'Filter Cutoff Link' switch for band-pass use.
- Added 'Filter' modulation indicators.
- Added 'inverted Seq Cnt' modulation sources.
- Added labels to Sequencer 'Skip' buttons.
- Added middle position 'Preset' for Sequencer interval row.
- Added 'MIDI Ch. Router'. input indicators.
- Added mixer 'Oscillators Waveform' selection from GUI images.
- Changed some unsuitable MIDI CC# assignments.
- Fixed ARP legacy 'Amp Gain' routing shown inverted in GUI.
- Fixed 'MIDI Ch. Router' sending CC data to Synth in any mode.
- Fixed Sequencer rows automation errors.
- Fixed Sequencer 'Tempo' and 'Pulse Width' MIDI CC# assignments.
- Fixed synced 'LFO' frequency not blocked from user input.
- Fixed un-synced 'LFO' frequency setting messed up after changing patch.
- Fixed wrong automation parameters names.
- Improved backward compatibility (check section below for details).
- Improved GUI featuring many changes for switches, selectors and buttons.
- Improved GUI showing active 'Audio Mixer' buses routing and waveforms.
- Improved Sequencer transport section featuring status display.
- Renamed 'S/H Mix 2' modulation source to 'S/H Mix Clip'.
- Replaced 'MIDI Ch. Router' selection knobs with click-sensitive displays
- Swapped sawtooth 'LFO' modulation sources names.

v1.20 (distributed with issue 58 of Computer Music Special magazine)
- Added 'HP Filter' modulation.
- Added 'Output Lag' for Sequencer control rows.
- Added 'Synth Ch. to Seq' router for step retriggering.

v1.10
- Added 'inverted Envelopes' modulation sources.
- Added 'OSC3' to S/H trigger sources.
- Added 'Seq Cnt' sources for pulse width modulation.
- Added Sequencer 'Stop' status label indicator.
- Added 'Synthi' lead mode.
- Improved compatibility for Linux/Wine and platforms missing Windows native fonts.
- Improved GUI showing 'Filter' routing.
- Improved phase-aligned LFO 'Seq Sync'.
- Improved 'S/H' & 'S/H Mixer' filter modulation modelling.
- Smoothed amplitude modulation for 'LFO Square' source.

v1.08
- Added multiple 'OSC3' sources for audio modulation.
- Added 'Noise' to Oscillator 3 modulation sources.
- New smaller GUI ('case' looking removed).
- Rewritten 'P.Bend' code for improved MIDI response.

v1.07
- Fixed high mixer levels causing internal clipping.
- Fixed Oscillators 'Triangle' and 'SawTri' waves making 'clicks' on note changing.

v1.06
- Fixed 'P.Bend' stepped MIDI response.

v1.05
- First non-beta release.
- Fixed Sequencer erroneous negative values after changing patch.

v1.04 (beta)
- Fixed Envelopes not loading set mode as shown after changing patch.
- Fixed 'LFO Square' wave causing legato at lower rates.
- Fixed 'P.Bend' control reset to -64 after changing patch.

v1.03 (beta)
- Fixed 'Tempo' setting from loaded preset ignored.

v1.02 (beta)
- Fixed Envelopes decay stages non functional after saving and reloading presets.
- Fixed misspelled 'Oscillators' in GUI.
- Fixed 'slope LP Filter' button lower left quarter unresponsive.
- Fixed Sequencer rows settings messed up after preset reload.
- Sequencer 'Sync' button moved close to 'Tempo' to avoid confusing user.

v1.01 (beta)
- Fixed Sequencer not responding to MIDI Continuous Controllers.

v1.00 (beta)
- First release on Nov 05 2012.

10 November 2012 at 7:26amahs

no sound in live and reaper ?

16 November 2012 at 3:56pmCMT

Check the FAQ...

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

10 November 2012 at 4:00pmnr1killabee

Try the fourth preset

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

10 November 2012 at 9:38pmevilplazma

Awesome :D Looks killer :D

10 November 2012 at 10:08pmahs

how does the sequencer work ?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

16 November 2012 at 8:42amCMT

Check the FAQ...

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

26 November 2012 at 5:02amxxj

Hi,

Where can I find v1.0.3 ? I have some preset saved in this version which is not load correctly in 1.0.5, now I want to move settings manually, but unfortunatelly I replace one version by other.

BTW. plugin works well in Linux/WINE environment. I tested it in Reaper and FSTHost.

26 November 2012 at 9:50amPhilterPlugs

just wanted to download this plugin, but i get a WARNING message in opera that this website is blacklisted and contains bad software or pishing attacks. opera software does STRONGLY recommend NOT to visit this sitet.anyone else having this problem??

26 November 2012 at 7:35pmfederu

same here. what will cmt say?

27 November 2012 at 2:04amCMT

Don't know the reason for this WARNING in Opera.

What I do know is that my VST-MIDI Monitor has been hosted in this site for more than 10 years with no complains at all.

Regards,

Walter Cescato

27 November 2012 at 9:36amfederu

maybe your site is infected? somehow?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

28 November 2012 at 6:01amCMT

I get support from my host provider. They explained that there is a security setting in the Opera browser that just WARNS when an address with a 'rar' file is reached.

I won't repack the file to a bigger 'zip' because Opera doesn't like 'rar'...

Regards,

Walter

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

29 November 2012 at 10:00pmSyntilla

About 10 years, I've been visiting KVR. And for the first time, I've decided to become a member.

Why?

I just had a near-mystical ('Trans'-cendental?) experience.

I've been using TCM since it was released. Apart from Thrillseeker (which I unzipped straight into myVoS folder) it's the only DC12 entry to have made it into my VST directory (so far). So - yes, I already liked it.

Then, for the first time, I put it through ReelBus.

For a moment there, best part of 4 decades just fell away. I was a teenager again, standing in my local music store, trying to coax a meaningful sound out of an Ody white-face, and wishing my folks were rich. (The synth cost about as much as my dad earned in a year!)

This wasn't your usual kind of 'memory', you understand? I was 'really' there. I could smell solder, and that curious odour of dust on hot valves. And I could hear the crackle and hum (50 hz - I'm in the UK) of the amp, and some indistinct buzzing that may or may not have been coming from the Arp.

It was only a moment - but what a moment! Emotional. Quite shook me up.

I'm sure you can show me graphs and charts that 'prove' this isn't the most authentic Arp clone out there. But it's the first that's given me that kind of emotional 'kick'.

There's just a touch of something (in the bottom register?) that the tapesim added that made this thing 'real' - vintage. There's probably a couple of plugs in the competition that would do the same.

This is definitely a keeper!

And this guy built it as an 'afterthought' - just to show off what his sequencer can do?

I'm damn-near tempted to vote for it!

Thanks Walter.

13 May 2013 at 8:35amSyntilla

The current version can be downloaded from the dev's Yahoo Group - without the need to sign in:

http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/CMT-forum/message/31

VERSION HISTORY.

v1.30
- Added 'Envelopes' gate input indicators.
- Added 'Filter Cutoff Link' switch for band-pass use.
- Added 'Filter' modulation indicators.
- Added 'inverted Seq Cnt' modulation sources.
- Added labels to Sequencer 'Skip' buttons.
- Added middle position 'Preset' for Sequencer interval row.
- Added 'MIDI Ch. Router'. input indicators.
- Added mixer 'Oscillators Waveform' selection from GUI images.
- Changed some unsuitable MIDI CC# assignments.
- Fixed ARP legacy 'Amp Gain' routing shown inverted in GUI.
- Fixed 'MIDI Ch. Router' sending CC data to Synth in any mode.
- Fixed Sequencer rows automation errors.
- Fixed Sequencer 'Tempo' and 'Pulse Width' MIDI CC# assignments.
- Fixed synced 'LFO' frequency not blocked from user input.
- Fixed un-synced 'LFO' frequency setting messed up after changing patch.
- Fixed wrong automation parameters names.
- Improved backward compatibility.
- Improved GUI featuring many changes for switches, selectors and buttons.
- Improved GUI showing active 'Audio Mixer' buses routing and waveforms.
- Improved Sequencer transport section featuring status display.
- Renamed 'S/H Mix 2' modulation source to 'S/H Mix Clip'.
- Renamed sawtooth 'LFO' sources to 'LFO Saw' when falling and to 'LFO InvSaw' when rising.
- Replaced 'MIDI Ch. Router' selection knobs with click-sensitive displays.

v1.20 (distributed with issue 58 of Computer Music Special magazine)
- Added 'HP Filter' modulation.
- Added 'Output Lag' for Sequencer control rows.
- Added 'Synth Ch. to Seq' router for step re-triggering.

v1.10
- Added 'inverted Envelopes' modulation sources.
- Added 'OSC3' to S/H trigger sources.
- Added 'Seq Cnt' sources for pulse width modulation.
- Added Sequencer 'Stop' status label indicator.
- Added 'Synthi' lead mode.
- Improved compatibility for Linux/Wine and platforms missing Windows native fonts.
- Improved GUI showing 'Filter' routing.
- Improved phase-aligned LFO 'Seq Sync'.
- Improved 'S/H' & 'S/H Mixer' filter modulation modeling.
- Smoothed amplitude modulation for 'LFO Square' source.

v1.08
- Added multiple 'OSC3' sources for audio modulation.
- Added 'Noise' to Oscillator 3 modulation sources.
- New smaller GUI ('case' looking removed).
- Rewritten 'P.Bend' code for improved MIDI response.

v1.07
- Fixed high mixer levels causing internal clipping.
- Fixed Oscillators 'Triangle' and 'SawTri' waves making 'clicks' on note changing.

v1.06
- Fixed 'P.Bend' stepped MIDI response.

v1.05
- First non-beta release.
- Fixed Sequencer erroneous negative values after changing patch.

v1.04 (beta)
- Fixed Envelopes not loading set mode as shown after changing patch.
- Fixed 'LFO Square' wave causing legato at lower rates.
- Fixed 'P.Bend' control reset to -64 after changing patch.

v1.03 (beta)
- Fixed 'Tempo' setting from loaded preset ignored.

v1.02 (beta)
- Fixed Envelopes decay stages non functional after saving and reloading presets.
- Fixed misspelled 'Oscillators' in GUI.
- Fixed 'pole LP Filter' button lower left quarter unresponsive.
- Fixed Sequencer rows settings messed up after preset reload.
- Sequencer 'Sync' button moved close to 'Tempo' to avoid confusing user.

v1.01 (beta)
- Fixed Sequencer not responding to MIDI Continuous Controllers.

v1.00 (beta)
- First release on Nov 05 2012.

Please log in to join the discussion

 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
13 people have added Trans Computer Maschine to 20 My KVR groups 30 times
+18 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 240  238

30-Day: 414; 7-Day: 737; Yesterday: 888

Advertisements
KVR Developer Challenge 2014