What is KVR Audio? | Submit News | Advertise | Developer Account

Options (Affects News & Product results only):

OS:
Format:
Include:
Quick Search KVR

"Quick Search" KVR Audio's Product Database, News Items, Developer Listings, Forum Topics and videos here. For advanced Product Database searching please use the full product search. For the forum you can use the phpBB forum search.

To utilize the power of Google you can use the integrated Google Site Search.

Products 0

Developers 0

News 0

Forum 0

Videos 0

Search  

User Reviews by KVR Members for ValhallaVintageVerb

Rate & Review ValhallaVintageVerb Now!

10.00
Reviewed By resistent on 19th December 2012
OS: Version: 1.
Last edited by some65 on 19th December 2012.
11 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? YesNo

I just download Valhalla Vintage Verb a couple hours ago and I'm using it immediately for my work. And spend the most of this day with Valhalla Vintage Verb and it will keep on the rest of the night.

I never wrote a Review before but ValhallaVintageVerb is just awesome!

I'm addict to delay and reverbs and could work and try with almost all (software and digital hardware).

And I really love my old digital hardware devices but I also love to work ITB. But I never found a Reverb that could replace some of my gear - until now.

ValhallaFreqEcho was cool, ValhallaShimmer is great, ValhallaRoom fantastic, ValhallaÜberMod freaky awesome and it was my favourite from Valhalla DSP till now.

ValhallaVintageVerb sounds so deep, dark, rich, smoove ... the list could be so long. I can't describe the sound. You must hear it. The 3 different color modes are fantastic and have their real own soul. This whole Plugin has Soul.

Valhalla DSP thank u so much all your plugins made with passion, good ears, intuition and soul - at the end I got my lifetime Reverb(s). Watch out for some decent Hardware on Ebay ;-) (If u like the old complicated way.)

Edit: I know it sounds like an advertisement but I'm not associated with the dev I just love ValhallaDSP. Especially Valhalla Vintage Verb. And I'm also not a man of word so I've just advise you to demo Valhalla Vintage Verb and the other products.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

19 December 2012 at 9:54pmliquid_noise

Yes really, it's a great plugin - I have it one day now, but I can day it's one of my best reverbs!

20 December 2012 at 8:52amsolidtrax

Day one purchase without even trying the demo. That's how much faith I have in ValhallaDSP. This reverb is awesome and the price is insane. Waves would have asked 4 times as much, Softube probably 5 times as much and Universal Audio at least 6 times as much, but probably 7! ;-)

20 December 2012 at 1:29pmQuietinthedark

I've spent a long time looking for reverbs that accurately simulate nice sounding real spaces. V3 sounds better than the real world.

10 April 2013 at 4:30pmChasingAndromeda

I wasn't going to purchase this because I thought UberMod and Valhalla Room covered all my needs. But, one day a few weeks ago, I downloaded this on a whim and decided to play around with it. It didn't take long to decide that this was a totally different beast that had a place in my plugins folder.

I am completely enamored with how it sounds on guitars, both electric and acoustics. The 70s mode adds this wonderful warmth that I have not been able to replicate with this kind of smoothness using any other reverb. It is just a lush sound that really makes the guitars shine. It is also wonderful on electric piano. The 80s mode sounds work well with synths. The presets are very usable. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the Valhalla products.

29 May 2013 at 1:43pmFraggle

I bought valhalla shimmer a few years back and although i felt it was a bit of a 1 trick pony, it did that trick very very nicely.

I bought valhalla vintage verb a month or so ago. For the price it is absolutely phenomenal. I love its flexibility and range of uses. Before i got this verb i used Reaktor's space verb 2 for big gushy spaces and long decay tails for moody atmospheric musical ideas, but i found i had to use other verbs for smaller spaces. Its great now to have one reverb that can do everything.

However, A week ago i found an error on this verb that caused it to crash. I wrote to the developer, who replied saying that between 1 and 2% of customers reported this crash. He gave no promises to find the glitch and produce a patch or updated version. I was disappointed by that but i understand that he is not a big company and given the pricing he puts on his products i an forgive him this slackness because he really does make lovely gear for those with not much cash to spend.

So i can't give it a 10/10 but its fair to say its a 8.5-9/10 product.

20 June 2013 at 11:24pmMadeInMachines

I'm currently demoing this plugin and really like it but it's causing consistent crashes in live 9 using the vst. The developers response was to blame live even though his others work fine in live 9 and so do all of my other plugins. I had to write twice to get a reply and wait 3 days and it wasn't particularly helpful saying 'use the au version'. This really isn't the customer support that I expect so I'm glad I tested it and haven't bought it as it's pretty useless to me until it's fixed and it doesn't sound like the developer has much will to fix it. Annoying because it sounds excellent.

21 June 2013 at 8:25amFraggle

Hi.

just for your interest, the software this was bugging out in was also Ableton 9. I agree with you: its not an Ableton issue either.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

21 June 2013 at 3:32pmKlemperer

I just can say that I never had any issue with the Valhalla plugins, and I own all of the payware ones. Reaper, Orion, Audiomulch and more daws run perfectly with it. Awesome, indeed, as these plugins are not only affordable and come without the ugly types of copy protection, they sound incredibly beautiful.

So I just hope you'll get your Live issues sorted. I had a very old live lite version, but deleted it, otherwise I could have done a little testing just to find out if there was something crashing here too :(.

Please log in to join the discussion

ValhallaVintageVerb

Average user rating of 9.50 from 2 reviews

Valhalla DSP
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
146 people have added ValhallaVintageVerb to 9 My KVR groups 192 times
+4 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 112  82  110

30-Day: 182; 7-Day: 244; Yesterday: 181

Advertisements
u-he Synth Bundle Giveaway