Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
The Anvil [read all reviews]
Reviewed By frthib [read all by] on 11th January 2018
Version reviewed: 3.0.0.0 on Windows.
Last edited by frthib on 11th January 2018.
10.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Easily competes with the paid software offerings in terms of user interface and ease of getting great sounds.. Pretty dummy proof, just remember to use an impulse after the VST (Ignite amp Nadir is a great impulse loader). No power amp sim, but you can use TPA-1 for a true emulated one or a Impulse file who was captured with one. You will be missing the poweramp saturation though. Reacts very well to overdrives placed before.

You can make professionnal sounding songs with this. No excuses ;)

great product. Love it. Great price (free!).

GetProg [read all reviews]
Reviewed By pandashake [read all by] on 10th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on iOS
3.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Purchased this for my iPhone, but no sounds are produced by it, so as a $1.00 key/chord chart it is okay but would be much more useful if the app played the "beautiful piano sound" it is supposed to play when pressing a chord button.

SonicPhoto [read all reviews]
Reviewed By csa.k [read all by] on 10th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1.22 on Windows
9.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's a really interesting experiment, but it would be easier to handle if no fantasy name were given in the different tone variations. (y)

Fathom Synth [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ReverendLove [read all by] on 8th January 2018
Version reviewed: 2.1 on Windows.
Last edited by ReverendLove on 8th January 2018.
10.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's my first review because I am really amazed by this system.
This one is excellent. The workflow once you read the manual is so logical and beautiful designed that it really stands out in the modular system crowd.
First I thought the modulation matrix is somewhat crowded but after reading I wondered why others don't do it that way. The possibilities are endless.
The automation system is so easy that I really did not get it. Click on rulers label and it's there. Wonderful.
OK, from my personal aesthetics' point of view the graphics' design is not my cup of tea and looks a little bit "toyish".
So no real concern. But the layout itself cannot be better.
The only thing I miss is an input for using it as FX chain.
The sound of the oscillators are stainless and building with the modules is absolutely intuitive. Left in, right out, that's it.
I'd exactly no bad issues with Fathom.
Great work.
I feel a little bit guilty for thievery getting this for 5$ on New Years Day so I wrote this serious review..

OldComms [read all reviews]
Reviewed By jedly [read all by] on 8th January 2018
Version reviewed: 2017 on Mac
8.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I LOVE OLDCOMMS a lot Great vintage sound great look use it in parallel with Ressoeq is real cool with the Ressoeq barely audible just adding a little extra colour and character gorgeous, the EQ/Filter is very different but real sweet when you get used to it, which doesn't take too long at all.

Stand alone a real plus add MIDI control and an AU version I'd be even more in love with it.

nice one.

KC.

RezzoEQ [read all reviews]
Reviewed By jedly [read all by] on 8th January 2018
Version reviewed: 17/11/20 on Mac
8.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I like this product a lot real nice sounding filters with nice control (or out of control if you like to push things)

Cool inspiring GUI and its great to have a stand alone app MIDI control in this would be the icing.

Oh and AU plugin would be good too.

Cheers.

KC.

HoRNet Harmonics [read all reviews]
Reviewed By AlienXXX [read all by] on 7th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This does not work for me at all in Ableton Live 9.5 or Reaper.

I have tried the presets, or creating my own settings. In all cases, the plugin does nothing to the sound - other then change volume if you decrease the bar corresponding to the fundamental frequency.

ToneDeluxe [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Buddadva [read all by] on 7th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1.3 on Windows
8.00
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great sounding plugin, but when I try and load a second instance in Reaper (tested versions 5.29 and 5.7) the DAW becomes unresponsive.

Waverazor [read all reviews]
Reviewed By ecton [read all by] on 7th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by ecton on 7th January 2018.
8.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The main principle of the synthesis of Waverazor seems to be the switching between multiple editable wavetables in sync with the key frequency of a note. Actually not a difficult thing to do, but it's the idea that makes the difference, right? Waverazor sounds much like any other synth if the sounds are static, but if you begin to mangle them, you get the chills, because you can manipulate a wave cycle in the microsound time scale - but unlike granular methods would allow for. Great and innovative synth with a sci-fi look to it! The reason I only give it 8 out of 10 is that the user interface does not yet let you manipulate every parameter manually.

Fathom Synth [read all reviews]
Reviewed By jmg8 [read all by] on 7th January 2018
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows
10.00
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very powerful and clean sounding OSCs. Nice per voice distortion and detuning options. Good modulation options.

This is a very deep synth with lots and lots of option, however, at the same time, it has quite a clean GUI that is easy to use.

The developer has excellent customer support with very regular updates.

Exceptional value for money.