Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

Product Reviews by KVR Members

The latest reviews by all KVR members!

Review Something
or Find Reviews
PolyGAS [read all reviews]
Reviewed By akira [read all by] on 22nd August 2017
Version reviewed: 2.0 on Windows.
Last edited by akira on 22nd August 2017.
10.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is amazing...for a free VSTi ! The sound is very good, but the main thing is, what you can do with samples.

I didn't like all the other non commercial vsti's with sample options, but this one is a marvel.

Thank you very much .

Stereo Tools [read all reviews]
Reviewed By bobbz [read all by] on 20th August 2017
Version reviewed: v0.1 on Windows
10.00
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Invaluable small tool for pan, widening, channel swapping, mono-ing............ just perfect. I use it on every song I do.

tonus Pro Colorist [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Conslaw [read all by] on 20th August 2017
Version reviewed: 2.0 on Windows
8.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I haven't spent a lot of time with Pro Colorist, but I like it. In particular, I like the ease in which you can assign multiple performance parameters to the aftertouch then change the amount. The resonator-based timbre choices are refreshingly different. Of course, like the other KB synths, it doesn't have a bunch of presets to work with, though you can save presets, That keeps it from getting the highest marks; but to put it in perspective, it's a free synth. You get your money's worth regardless.

Audio Impurities - Vintage Edition [read all reviews]
Reviewed By dumbtree [read all by] on 15th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
5.00
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I like the effect, but it keeps going even when instrument not triggered. Perhaps just my setup (FL Studio).

Vinyl [read all reviews]
Reviewed By dumbtree [read all by] on 15th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1.00
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Hassle to download and then not able to "authenticate" the free download. Don't waste your time.

Kx-PolyMod [read all reviews]
Reviewed By sparko123 [read all by] on 15th August 2017
Version reviewed: all on Windows
10.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've been an avid user of these superb synths for a long time.They sound fantastic from simple to rich complex, but smooth oscillators to the fantastic array of filters, ultra flexible envelopes and extensive modulation options.There are many versatile synths out nowadays but the unique KX modulation system provides anything from breathing life into the sounds with subtle oscillator pitch 'drift', to step sequencing, combined with years of tweaking the code, oversampling where most beneficial etc to achieve a smoothness and authentic analog sound . .More than anything the sounds (especially when the kx mod is introduced) are just so rich they layer and sit in a mix beautifully.While the earlier incarnations were a little heavy on the processor, these synths have been intensively polished and improved for many years so that despite their detail and complexity they run on minimal processor time, yet the already superb sound has just got better and better.Simply to my ears nothing competes.

Mark.

Emissary [read all reviews]
Reviewed By CrashMcGuire [read all by] on 12th August 2017
Version reviewed: Emissary on Windows
10.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

KILLLLLLEEEERRRRR amp sim!!!!! I can't believe this thing is free. I love it. I was so taken back that I made this demo. Check it out.

https://youtu.be/OMB62lPx5Gk

monstrumfeld [read all reviews]
Reviewed By blake82 [read all by] on 11th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.6 on Mac
1.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Looks good, but is very broken. The editor will randomly overwrite patches on my blofeld with garbage, rendering it useless. The issue can be duplicated reliably, and I've sent detailed reproduction steps to support, but they refuse to respond or help. It's very frustrating and disappointing.

Monique - Bass and Lead Synthesizer [read all reviews]
Reviewed By Hermu [read all by] on 10th August 2017
Version reviewed: 4 on Windows
1.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

DON'T BUY MONIQUE, BECAUSE AUTHORISATION DID NOT WORK AND NO SUPPORT RESPONSE!.

I've bought this software one month agao, but i can't authorise it, because my account is empty and i got no respose to all my support requests.

Now i have bought a full price demo version and wan't my money back!.

there is nothing more to tell about.

SOLO Trumpet I [read all reviews]
Reviewed By The Translator [read all by] on 8th August 2017
Version reviewed: 1.4 on Windows
9.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This has certainly become a mature highly-versatile feature-rich instrument. Unlike-and IMHO-most other contemporary brass sample libraries, there is no need to load multiple instruments-or instances of the same instrument - to access this amount of included articulations and additional features - usually far fewer - thereby eliminating the headache of unmatched sample levels, tones and timbres etc. The well laid out GUI makes accessing all features a breeze. Kudos to the team at CMusic Production. Their products just keep getting better - without massive price increases.