RG-1 - Virtual Analog (up coming synth)

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXekjJRHPNI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qaDE0YkYuIk

Code named "RG-1" is an idea for a synthesizer i have been working for roughly 5 years, being most the time dedicated to develop and tune the oscillator structure.

"RG-1" is a Virtual Analog Synthesizer that combines a unique wave form state transition with extreme Frequency modelations capabbilities

Oriented for flexibility, the each of the 3 oscillators can provide extremely sonic complexity due to its unique schematic.

Having the majority of its DSP modules running in assembly language (credits to Flowstone community) the plugin can achieve an absurd level of audio fidelity at moderate / minimal cost.

The plugin have been sucefully tested and running, being the next development step the creation of a universal modulation unit.
Last edited by Cosmo Circle on Sun Sep 19, 2021 8:43 am, edited 5 times in total.

osx version?

Thanks. Will give it a spin.
EnergyXT3 - LMMS - FL Studio | Roland SH201 - Waldorf Rocket | SoundCloud - Bandcamp

If I may say, it looks like a SynthEdit synth from 10 years ago :wink:
I wonder if there is still demand for such a simple synth, there are lots of those out there already. Unless its sound is so good that it blows Synapse Audio, Xils, Tal, U-he, etc. out of the water :)

hivkorn wrote: Wed Aug 19, 2020 11:52 am osx version?
No, this is being developed using Flowstone, and it only supports windows for now.

If a plugin sounds different in a different DAW, you're doing something wrong. Also the CPU used doesn't matter sound-wise. :)

e-crooner wrote: Fri Aug 21, 2020 5:42 pm If I may say, it looks like a SynthEdit synth from 10 years ago :wink: