Nest released!

Official support for: sugar-bytes.de
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Today we released Nest, our new and revolutionary DIY Sequencer!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6k0DHqvRbzQ
Download Demo here:
https://sugar-bytes.de/nest

Hmm, I don't have any hosts that can verify the plugin, vst 2-3. Blacklisted every time, multiple hosts, Win 8.1 64.
NestCapture.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

This looks really awesome! Will definitely be investigating it.
I'm not a musician, but I've designed sounds that others use to make music. http://soundcloud.com/obsidiananvil

pekbro wrote: Thu Sep 30, 2021 11:11 pm Hmm, I don't have any hosts that can verify the plugin, vst 2-3. Blacklisted every time, multiple hosts, Win 8.1 64.

NestCapture.jpg
Hi pekbro, that's strange. We never heard about this issue before and there currently are no such reports from our other users. Have you already tried a simple reinstall? Does at least the standalone version work for you?

Anyway, the installer of Nest will ask you for the VST plugins folder. There make sure you set the VST plugins folder that your DAW is using or evaluate if you are looking in the correct folder. Which means you have to make sure to either add this path to the plugin search folder or to copy the Nest.dll from the default installation folder to the folder your DAW is looking for. Then make a rescan.

What you could also try is to start DAW with a rightclick "run as admin", just to see if it makes a difference.

Make also sure to install Nest on the user account you will really work with DAW afterwards.
And that the path really exists on the correct user account.

Hope this helps. If not, please send us a proper email to support[@]sugar-bytes.de and let us know in some more details at which point it exactly fails for you and the DAWs (64bit or 32bit?) you are exactly using.

Sorry for the trouble!

Best,
Nadine

Hooo. I d really want the same thing for a synth !