SOLVED! - Trance Gate... HELP PLEASE

Official support for: sonicbirth.sourceforge.net
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

:help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

Hey there!

First of all, I'm new to SonicBirth. So I decided to start a project that may be a little too advanced for a noob.
So here is the Problem. I started a Trance Gate plugin with 16 Steps. The note values should be adjustable like 1/8, 1/16, 1/32 and so on...

I used a piecewise circuit to trigger the volume levels of each step. In other words it's - of course - tempo synced.
But exactly this is my problem. The sync seems to be somehow messed up.

I used the beat and tempo inputs of the root circuit to calculate the current step number and inside the piecewise circuit the volume levels are set.

This is the link to my project file:

http://www.mediavisonary.de/files/gate_test.sbc

Thanks in advance for any help!!!

By the way: I also want to add some more features to the gate. Like cutoff and resonance sliders for each step and an adsr-curve that adjusts the envelope of each step. Also I would like to be able to set the pan for each step. Any ideas?

Thank you such much...

:) :) :) :) :)
Last edited by metal_head_82 on Sat May 03, 2008 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Are angels poultry???

Hey, about to take a look at the patch, but as someone who also had trouble at first with tempo / beat sync, it's probably just running too fast. Given that your step sequences are all multiples of 4, I'm assuming you want this gate to work primarily for 4/4 beats? If so, the solution is simple - divide the tempo-sync input by some multiple of four. You'll have to do some trial and error to figure out which divisor works best for you, but unless I totally misread your problem (possible...it is early for me), this should do the trick.

okay, for some reason I'm unable to download the file. I think there's a problem with the link you posted. Can you FTP the patch somewhere else?