MGranularMB (and MeldaTools in general) 3 Beginner Questions

Official support for: meldaproduction.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello Melda-Users,

I am new to Melda and confronted with some problems. I want to dig their programs better and am hoping you can help a bit.

a)
Is it possible to modulate modulators by other modulators, for example LFO1 modulating LFO2?

b)
I can´t get the detector / follower running so that audio is manipulated by the follower. The graph shows nothing. I use Cubase. I play a Midi Piano and MGranulator is set as an insert in that channel. LFO and Band manupulation is no problem. But the follower...there seems to be no audio input and no graph action is going on. What am I doing wrong? Must I do some additional routing in Cubase?

c)
I can´t produce a nice and long lasting grain cloud which sounds like a homogenetic padsound as produced by a synthesizer (it is possible with most other grain instruments I own). No matter what I do to the knobs and sliders. The grains are always much to short in size and sound apart from each other and not connected. Any Ideas are well appreciated.

Thank you in advance :)
Cheers

(a) Yes:
Open Modulator 1 (for LFO1), double-click the target parameter to open the Parameter browser, browse to the LFO2 parameter that you want to modulate using LFO1, select it (and enable it, if needed), set that Range Mode and range etc too.. Here I am modulating LFO2's Frequency with LFO1:

(b) Could be, I do not know how Cubase works. Following audio is OK, here :) But, in the Level graph panel, click the Menu button (bottom button, second column) and make sure that the graphs are enabled as suitable colours. Are you using the Detector on the main audio or on the sidechain audio? Check that you see the relevant audio levels in the plug-in's main meters (above the 4 Modulator buttons)

(c) Pass, I'm not a Grain expert.
DarkStar, ... Interesting, if true
Inspired by ...

Hi Darkstar,