Hammershus Castle (Animation/Soundtrack)

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

UPDATE:

All animations have been finished. It's been a fun project.

Hammershus in the 14th century:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQ27-cakm9Y

Hammershus in the 16th century:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9yOMUkUiars
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2zT3EBmtETQ

----

A project I've been working on for 4 years:
Hammershus Castle. Aside from soundtracks, I've made all the animation myself using Blender.

It is a reconstruction of one of the largest castles of Northern Europe, as it might have looked like in the 14th-16th century in its heyday.

It contains film soundtracks, medieval-inspired music and animations of castles, dragons and other medieval stuff.

Enjoy.
Last edited by mediumaevum on Sun Jan 09, 2022 11:20 am, edited 2 times in total.

sounds great and looks great. looking forward to the final version.
SoundCloud
"I believe every music producer inherently has something unique about the way they make music. They just have to identify what makes them different, and develop it" - Max Martin

Wonderful - you are evidently recreating these great
castles in Blender. It turned out really well! :tu:
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs + weird stuff: enroe.de

The animations have been finished.
Enjoy.

I like it(14th). Very nice automation on the choir, a lot of movement and depth. The light piano ostinato in the first part of the song was particularly nice.

The other two are beautiful as well. Love the flute.
eassae.com
“I do nothing professionally, I do everything for fun.”—Prince, Under the Cherry Moon

Always just opinion as always ( and I can see that others disagree)! :)

Hammershus in the 14th century:
You've done a very good job on the choir parts here - they're excellent both musically and in terms of the simple, warm production!