Can anyone give me some pointers on how to build a lfo / env?

Official support for: loomer.co.uk
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi everyone, I'm very new to architect but am pretty impressed with how intuitive it is and am picking it up much faster than I'd have thought I would.

Id really like some envelopes / lfo's to experiment with but am a bit clueless on how to start building them. If anyone could give some pointers on what objects I could use to achieve them, I'd be really grateful!

Actually, if a one has any working examples of them, I'd love to see a picture or have a look at the fragment if you'd be willing to share?

The basic idea is to use a counter module (such as the one from the quick-start guide) to generate a phasor that outputs a signal in the 0 to 1 range. This can then be converted into any LFO shape; in the example below, I call sin(2 * PI * x) to generate a sinus signal.

I can upload you this macro or preset if you don't want to create it yourself?

My library LFO is basically based on this principle, but is complicated by things like tempo sync, phase offset, etc.
Architect, the modular MIDI toolkit, beta now available for macOS, Windows, and Linux.

Great, thanks for this and I'm happy to try and build it myself - I'll probably learn more in doing so.

Very excited for the library stuff you've mentioned coming in the next update, that'll be a treasure trove as a learning resource!

I f you have reaktor , you could also look into the core stuff , while it runs on the audio clock , there is a lot of common ground
Eyeball exchanging
Soul calibrating ..frequencies

haha.. Actually I would really appreciate the macro, I'd still like to build it myself but I've gone wrong somewhere and would be great to compare it against what you've done!

gentleclockdivider wrote: Fri Nov 20, 2020 9:58 pm I f you have reaktor , you could also look into the core stuff , while it runs on the audio clock , there is a lot of common ground