Keyboard shortcuts from older tutorials…

Official support for: musicdevelopments.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello, noob here, having a total blast with RC, watching/reading lots of tutorials, thank you!

Primary frustration so far is how so many short cuts described in these older tuts don't work, either at all or do something different, or seem not to work, very hard to tell if they're just different now, or if I've not selected the right element first for them to be activated, etc. Has there ever been a thread or post here that updates these to at least version 3, if not the very latest build?

L, supposed to be Regen and Apply to Selection, now instead loops the selection and starts it playing, unless I'm doing something wrong (most likely!)…
Shift-G: Nothing (on my Mac)…

I've tried a few times to change the shortcuts in settings, with no joy so far. For instance Add track, supposed to be simply A, now says Command + when I right-click below the existing tracks, but that doesn't appear to work either, nor did changing it do anything…

Etc. Appreciate any tips, ideas, etc. TIA!

Hi David,

I'm also new here so I fully understand that it's not so easy to get started. However, my experience the past 10 days has been that the people in this community including the owner are very helpful.

I also struggled with adding a new track and after some trial and error found that you have to press the "+" while your select an existing track (right left to the piano key).

Cheers,

Amin

Yes, I've very much had that experience, too; so wonderful how active and responsive Attila the dev is, and so many others:)

I wonder if there are simply some Mac-related issues for me here. I just tried your very welcome suggestions, but still couldn't find any key strokes/mouse-placement combos that created a new track. But no problem; right clicking and selecting from the pop-up is fine for this.

It's L and Shift-G in particular that I'm hoping for:)!