Rapidcomposer's Local Sequencer not working, Pls help

Official support for: musicdevelopments.com
JustSomeRandomDude1
KVRer
7 posts since 17 Jul, 2020

Post Fri Jul 17, 2020 1:32 pm

Hi,
This Is my first post on KVR, so if i am posting in the wrong place pls forgive my Ignorance...

I've been using RC for a few months now, and i really love it, it has got every thing i need, but sometimes sadly not in my reach. I am a long time user of Live, but triying to move on with Reaper just for RC and also because of Live's limitations of using multitimbral vsts, routing and so on.

RC works fine in standalone mode, i can receive midi in both live, Reaper and also a very old version of FL studio.. but with delay of course, i figured out RC has its full potential while being used as VST, and i ve been using it ever since as VST, preparing in standalone and slowly moving the RC project to Live with only one channel and muting the others. I started to get annoying after a while and also the main reason for leaning towards Reaper.

Now, the problem I am facing is while using RC as VST in Reaper(or any other DAW for that matter), it works but when the local Seq. is activated the cursor stops, when deactivated or controlled by DAW everything works normal, i tried searching for a similar post but have found none. So, can some one help me figure out wats wrong, sure i must be missing something.

- Yes, ive disabled "close audio device when stopped......"

BluGenes
KVRian
835 posts since 15 May, 2017

Post Sat Jul 18, 2020 2:57 am

I had this issue once before and it turns out, for what ever reason, I didn't have the sends set up..
Also, be sure the track is armed and probably turn monitoring on..

Also, you didn't mention what your OS is..or what version of RC, etc..

This was my post at the time..

viewtopic.php?p=7623360#p7623360

musicdevelopments
KVRAF
3858 posts since 9 Jan, 2010

Post Sat Jul 18, 2020 6:02 am

Great suggestions, BluGenes!