Waveform + NI Maschine Routing & Integration

Discussion about: tracktion.com
Bonsai
KVRer
2 posts since 3 Jan, 2018

Post Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:25 am

AUTO-ADMIN: Non-MP3, WAV, OGG, SoundCloud, YouTube, Vimeo, Twitter and Facebook links in this post have been protected automatically. Once the member reaches 5 posts the links will function as normal.
Hello

I am new to waveform and this forum, so pls. forgive me if i am not using the correct terms and definitions with my question:

(I play/record guitar and voice and would like to add drums + bass + synth via maschine)

Just bought the waveform software and NI maschine mk3. I found a great description how to integrate maschine into cubase DAW:

https://www.native-instruments.com/foru ... on.317162/ (https://www.native-instruments.com/forum/threads/tutorial-cubase-maschine-routing-integration.317162/)

Can i achieve the same integration level? I'd really like to use the maschine pads + sounds within the DAW.

(I play/record guitar and voice and would like to add drums + bass + samples via maschine)

Thanks!

chico.co.uk
KVRAF
2368 posts since 17 Jun, 2003

Re: Waveform + NI Maschine Routing & Integration

Post Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:05 pm

Yes, shouldn't be a problem. You probably won't find as good a tutorial for Waveform, and I don't own Maschine, or the hardware, but ...

The basic idea is you want to add the Maschine MK3 as an input, in Waveform, and put it on the left of the track, and scan the Maschine VST plugin (or AU, if you're on Mac. The software). Then add that on the right hand side of the same track. That'll get you more or less to a point where you can hit the pads, and the VST should make sounds. You might need to follow some of the Maschine setup, in the Cubase tutorial, to map pads to the right notes of the scale, or whatever it is he's doing, but you'll get some sound.