Manytone guitar & Sonar 7

Official support for: manytone.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I have just stumbled into the Manytone vst guitars and have a newbie question.
I have Band in a box and Cakewalk Sonar 7. If I develope my chords for a song in BIAB then bring that into a midi track in sonar then install Many Guitar 12 string strum, as my vst and play then ---# 1 should work ,right? or do I need the Many instrument program as host for the plug in # 2 how does one make the strum either up strum or down strum. So do I need to edit the event list to change from one to another and if so what would I edit.
Now if I this works well then I would add a melody track that would finger pick and thus , maybe along with a rythmn track create a folk/James Taylor backing track for some of the songs my wife and I write so she has agood backing track.
As I say I'm new at this and cheap like everyone else, trying to put a guitar plug in that sounds good.
Thanks for any help, Wyndham

I guess What I'm asking is, Does the Manytone guitar have it's own engine or do I need to buy another part,feature, or program to use the guitar samples in Sonar 7. Thanks Wyndham

hi Wyndham

make sure sonar sees manyguitar as a VSTi (you may need to rescan yr plugin folder) and then just insert it using the synth rack 8)

wrt the biab midi, you are right that you may need to edit the midi data to alternate between up & down strums ;)

hth
p

Thanks Pwal, do you know what cc inst would be used to change the up and down strum. Wyndham

no idea! maybe the alternate strums are mapped at a lower position on the kbd?

wyndham wrote:I guess What I'm asking is, Does the Manytone guitar have it's own engine or do I need to buy another part,feature, or program to use the guitar samples in Sonar 7. Thanks Wyndham
Hi wyndham

ManyGuitar is a VST instrument, and is the engine that plays the included samples.