I have volume problem hi hats in EDM, Trance tracks

How to do this, that and the other. Share, learn, teach. How did X do that? How can I sound like Y?
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'm not a professional music producer but I try to create EDM or Trance songs. I especially like club songs from the early 2000s.
I noticed that something was wrong with the loudness of my samples hi hats in the chorus when there is the most going on in the song.
At the beginning as the song slowly develops, hi hats seems to play normally but when the chorus is going it suddenly becomes much less audible and even hardly heard, and when the chorus passes and fewer instruments appear, it becomes audible again.
In order to counteract this, he uses automation of the volume, e.g. in the chorus, so that the hi hats samples play louder and after the chorus they are silent so that they are not too loud and it seems that it works when the automation is carefully set.
For example, songs like this are my reference songs and all the hi hats seem to be playing at a similar level of volume throughout the song.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HH7mGUojuWA

So my question. Could they have used the volume automation of these instruments during the chorus, for example, where they were voiced and muted after the chorus?
I realize this track has been mixed and mastered by professional sound engineers but can you get similar effects in a regular home studio?
It seems that it's not a big problem but mixing Hi Hats samples well causes me more problems than kick and bass :)
I hope you understand well my problem I had to use Google Translate.
Maybe someone knows good techniques of mixing these percussion elements so that they do not pose big problems.

without listening...

there could be a raise in volume at certain parts, this is a common technique (as is increased bpm for a chorus, just a couple, creates energy!).