How to fix latency of VST plugin?

Official support for: mutools.com
replicant X
KVRist
173 posts since 30 Jun, 2009 from moon

Post Mon May 09, 2016 12:47 am

Hi.
I'm new to Mulab.
I want to know how to fix latency of VST plugins.
I searched MuLab 7 Docs but I can't find any information.
Please help me.
I lost totally 5 software that use online activation and the developers disappeared.

mutools
KVRAF
9580 posts since 24 Jun, 2008 from Europe

Re: How to fix latency of VST plugin?

Post Mon May 09, 2016 1:14 am

MuLab does not yet support APDC. The only way of compensating for plugin delays is to insert the relevant delays manually. The principle is: If VST plug X has a delay of N samples the you need to delay all other signals with N samples before mixing it with VST plug X. The module that is ideal for this is the Pure Delay module as you can set it to a sample precise delay.

replicant X
KVRist

Post Mon May 09, 2016 4:51 am

Thank you for the reply.

It's a very odd thing.
Because "Plugin window > Options > Show Info > Initial Delay" have the latency parameter.
So mulabe can recognise the latency, then only add a certain delay to other buses...

And I noticed Pure Delay does not have "Process On/Off" button.
So I can't off it from the Rack view, I have to "Delete" and re-Insert it.
I'm sorry but It's boring...
I lost totally 5 software that use online activation and the developers disappeared.

mutools
KVRAF
9580 posts since 24 Jun, 2008 from Europe

Post Mon May 09, 2016 5:52 am

replicant X wrote:It's a very odd thing.
Because "Plugin window > Options > Show Info > Initial Delay" have the latency parameter.
So mulabe can recognise the latency, then only add a certain delay to other buses...
It may seem simple, but it's less simple to implement than it seems. Anyway it's on the wishlist to add APDC.
And I noticed Pure Delay does not have "Process On/Off" button.
So I can't off it from the Rack view, I have to "Delete" and re-Insert it.