Infinite Player w/ Alesis Trigger io and the Hi Hat

Official support for: sonicreality.com and esoundz.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Got the Neil Peart drums downloaded and installed yesterday and had a few minutes to hack around on the e-drums with them, awesome sounding samples... had to mess with my mappings a bit, but that was to be expected.

OK... so now to the Hi Hat... I cannot figure out for the life of me how to handle the setup / mapping to be able to use the pedal to control the open and close sounds, basically the pedal is doing absolutely nothing even though I see that the trigger io is seeing that the pedal is being moved up and down (activity light flashes on the LED panel flashes as I move the pedal).

I am brand new to using Infinite Player, so I am just hoping this is me not having a clue on what I am doing versus something that cannot be done. Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks,
--Rob.

i have a trigger i/o, though it has its limitations... anyways, i'm assuming you know how to set a midi note. if so, the trigger io has a way to set separate note numbers for closed, open, and foot chik sounds. You should be able to at least get that working.

if you want a continuously variable hihat - not sure. I don't have neal peart, but dm2, and for that one it's a little tricky iirc, you have to be in vdrums mode for starters. More than that, I'll have to defer for now - i've only had my drum kit a grand total of two days and am still dialing in it before i take on setting up the variable hihat with DM2 (it works with live session drums at least, so far). In general, you want to set open/closed hat to the same note, and then hopefully it recognizes CC4 to do the variations.