SirSickSik's Dynamic Frequency Limiter Update

Talk about all things "KVR Developer Challenge" related.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Totally overseen.... the sidechain switch wasn't working yet, due to having the wrong internal values.

I've uploaded the new version 1.1 to my dropbox.
If I'm right, there shouldn't be anything else that needs bugfixing
As a human I say: nobis vivendum est!
As a musician I say: nobis musicum essendum est!
As a friend I say: nobis birram bibendum est!

SirSickSik

This is the only plugin I've got so far. Compressor works great! Not a fan of peak eq's, would have liked to see other filter types...or are they in there? Still checking it out.
The only site for experimental amp sim freeware & MIDI FX: http://runbeerrun.blogspot.com
https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCprNcvVH6aPTehLv8J5xokA -Youtube jams

You can't control the filter types, I'm sorry

it would be possible to add the control, but I think I'm not allowed to alter the plugin that much.
The filter types ARE included. That means, the modules used already have these filter types inside (engine as well as display), I just didn't gave them any controls for the end-user to keep it a bit more easier to use.

If the jury would allow it, I could add a right-click option to select filter type on the frequency knobs.. This wouldn't alter the looks of the plugin, just add a couple of options which were already a possibility in some way..
But this would still only work for the analysing part as you need the gain-control of the peakfilter for the compression to work (LP and HP filters don't have a gain control and the shelving filters don't have a slope control... I've made my own calculation-routing within synthedit (I'm no C++ coder) for the biquad filter coefficients a couple of weeks ago, which is able to use the slope control, but this asks by far too many cpu to be used in this plugin)

So yeah, no other filter types can be chosen..

sirsicksik

SirSickSik