Drop it like it's hot

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi Guys,
I'm working on a new track and I really need some feedback.
I'm pretty proud of the result so far, but it needs something extra.
i've tried adding a second melody with another synth but it gets real messy real quick... so maybe you guys can help me out with this!

(btw don't be to hard on me,, i'm producing for about 7 months now so i'm still a beginner;))

https://soundcloud.com/maarten-pool/percussive

This is a very good rhythm track. Varied and well produced.

On the downside, the only thing happening here is rhythm. Just drums and the bass always on the same note. So what's missing is a bit of melody and chord changes. I suggest getting a keyboard and learning to play a bit. It's a slow process but you can always fix things up later in the sequencer.

A more immediate way to finish this track would be to throw a variety of samples and synth noises over the top arranged in an interesting way to take the place of a melody.

"Drop It Like It's Hot" was a big hit for Snoop Dogg a while back. I suggest getting a title and samples that sound fresh and original.

Frantz wrote:This is a very good rhythm track. Varied and well produced.

On the downside, the only thing happening here is rhythm. Just drums and the bass always on the same note. So what's missing is a bit of melody and chord changes. I suggest getting a keyboard and learning to play a bit. It's a slow process but you can always fix things up later in the sequencer.

A more immediate way to finish this track would be to throw a variety of samples and synth noises over the top arranged in an interesting way to take the place of a melody.

"Drop It Like It's Hot" was a big hit for Snoop Dogg a while back. I suggest getting a title and samples that sound fresh and original.
thnx! I'll work on that!

100 views and 1 reaction...