rollasoc wrote:I might well be wrong, but
subscription section states
"If you cancel your subscription you will be logged out, and will not be able to log in again until you re-subscribe.
Even when logged out, Arcade will plany any MIDI data sent to it, and any old sessions will sound exactly as they were left".
I interpreted that as "if you unsubscibe, we lock the gui. Any midi sent will play with the current loaded settings, but you won't be able to change anything (other than editing the automation midi data directly). So old songs will play, but you won't be able to edit it at all. Nor use the gui for your own samples for free.
Edit - reply from Output (source Gearslutz) some may find useful.
If you cancel your subscription you will not be able to drag in your own loops and use the engine. It will only playback your previous work (including animations and FXs). There is currently no way to separate outs for each loop and resize the GUI but we are working on many new features that should be available soon!
To set up a new path for your downloads, you can head to the Main Page and click on the 3 dots on the top right. From there, click on account then on the content storage folder and you will be able to choose a new location on your computer or external hard drive.
So you will be able to play back anything you made with the samples, but you will not be able to use the samples again for any new project or use thwe engine without subscription; so basiclay it is useless witout subscription....a sensible business model, but I am personally less lightly to even try it now!