sayonara [piano hip hop]

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Wobby
KVRer
27 posts since 29 Nov, 2016 from US

Post Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:39 pm

Hello! I'm new to production and would love some feedback on this track! I aimed for a sad ambience with this composition I wrote with a friend. I hope you enjoy!

https://soundcloud.com/djwobbymusic/sayonara-w-ace

Last edited by Wobby on Sat Aug 11, 2018 6:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

wagtunes
KVRAF
13400 posts since 8 Oct, 2014

Re: sayonara [piano hip hop]

Post Fri Aug 10, 2018 7:19 pm

My Feedback

Music - 8
Instruments - 7.5
Performance - 8
Mix - 7

Overall - 7.625

Comments: Mix a tad on the harsh side. Could use a touch of EQ. Melody nice. A little more variation would help. Noise running throughout is a bit annoying but not terribly so. What's the source of the vocals?

Wobby
KVRer

Post Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:17 pm

wagtunes wrote:My Feedback

Music - 8
Instruments - 7.5
Performance - 8
Mix - 7

Overall - 7.625

Comments: Mix a tad on the harsh side. Could use a touch of EQ. Melody nice. A little more variation would help. Noise running throughout is a bit annoying but not terribly so. What's the source of the vocals?
thanks for listening! appreciate the feedback. my friend did the vocals, she does voice acting! here's her channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfCofy ... UYZJmVw8pQ

fastlanephil
KVRian
586 posts since 3 Jan, 2016

Post Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:25 pm

I liked it.

I thought the rain effect could be a little cleaner as it almost sounds like white noise.

Are there actual lyrics or just pretend ones. Actual lyrics, if they were strong ones, would give it another dimension.

Wobby
KVRer

Post Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:59 am

fastlanephil wrote:I liked it.

I thought the rain effect could be a little cleaner as it almost sounds like white noise.

Are there actual lyrics or just pretend ones. Actual lyrics, if they were strong ones, would give it another dimension.