How do I re-register? [solved]

Discussion about: tracktion.com
User avatar
Stuttaton
KVRist
400 posts since 24 Jan, 2004 from Sweden

Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 12:17 am

After the latest Windows update, my Waveform 10 has become unregistered. I can't find where to re-register. Please help!
I have done this before, in previous Tracktion versions, but now I can't find where you do it.
Last edited by Stuttaton on Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

jabe
KVRAF
1892 posts since 9 Oct, 2008 from UK

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:38 am

I think you can get there via Help and About.
[W10-64, T5/6/7/W8/9/10, 32&64, Spike],[W7-32, T5/6/7/W8, Gina16] everything underused.

User avatar
Stuttaton
KVRist
400 posts since 24 Jan, 2004 from Sweden

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 12:29 pm

jabe wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:38 am
I think you can get there via Help and About.
I looked it Help About but couldn't find it there. I think it was there in previous versions but who knows where it has gone?

jabe
KVRAF
1892 posts since 9 Oct, 2008 from UK

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 1:50 pm

My version of 9.3.2 has become unregistered and it presents me with an unlock screen as soon as I open it, so it's odd that you're not getting the same opening version 10. Better give support a shout, I suppose.
[W10-64, T5/6/7/W8/9/10, 32&64, Spike],[W7-32, T5/6/7/W8, Gina16] everything underused.

User avatar
Stuttaton
KVRist
400 posts since 24 Jan, 2004 from Sweden

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:09 pm

When I open it, it says it's registered to me but nevertheless, I get the whooshing noise.

User avatar
Stuttaton
KVRist
400 posts since 24 Jan, 2004 from Sweden

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:23 pm

I opened Waveform 9 and there I get the request to re-register. It seems like there is a bug in Waveform 10. I sent a message to support. I suppuse I have to use Waveform 9 in the meantime. But then I can't work on my current projects.

dellboy
KVRian
985 posts since 28 Mar, 2007

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:28 pm

Mine has also de-registered after the 1903 Windows update.

My account says I do not have a license and asks me to purchase one even though the account shows my purchase details. Unlike other DAWs like Studio One, Tracktion does not seem to have any way to manage your license by deleting computers etc. It appears that you are granted a set number of licenses and once these are used up (every time Win 10 updates) your license is deleted.

User avatar
Stuttaton
KVRist
400 posts since 24 Jan, 2004 from Sweden

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:43 pm

dellboy wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:28 pm
Mine has also de-registered after the 1903 Windows update.

My account says I do not have a license and asks me to purchase one even though the account shows my purchase details. Unlike other DAWs like Studio One, Tracktion does not seem to have any way to manage your license by deleting computers etc. It appears that you are granted a set number of licenses and once these are used up (every time Win 10 updates) your license is deleted.
With previous Windows updates, you didn't use up installs when you re-registered. This seems like a bug in Waveform 10.

dellboy
KVRian
985 posts since 28 Mar, 2007

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Tue Aug 13, 2019 1:18 am

Stuttaton wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:43 pm

With previous Windows updates, you didn't use up installs when you re-registered. This seems like a bug in Waveform 10.
I am still on Waveform 9 so not a bug here.

I have just tried to offline lock but it says invalid key.

Does Tracktion only have a limited number of installs ?

User avatar
Stuttaton
KVRist
400 posts since 24 Jan, 2004 from Sweden

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Tue Aug 13, 2019 1:50 am

Yes, there is a limit. But if you contact support, you can usually get the counter reset.

User avatar
Stuttaton
KVRist
400 posts since 24 Jan, 2004 from Sweden

Re: How do I re-register?

Post Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:10 am

I got reply from support. It was Collective that caused it. I had Collective on a muted track but evidently you get the whooshing anyway.

User avatar
Stuttaton
KVRist
400 posts since 24 Jan, 2004 from Sweden

Re: How do I re-register? [solved]

Post Tue Aug 13, 2019 12:04 pm

The strange thing is that Waveform evidently didn't become unregistered, only the plugins.

dellboy
KVRian
985 posts since 28 Mar, 2007

Re: How do I re-register? [solved]

Post Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:42 am

Mine was de-registered for some reason, but after an email it was sorted out and I am back up and running.

Thank you Tracktion.

Return to “Tracktion”