Find Your Way Home [funky house / retro] ... feedback welcome...

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Thought I'd do an upbeat number with this one. I tried to make it not cheesy, hope I succeeded.
Me on vocals. Feedback welcome on mixing, arrangement, songwriting, etc.
https://soundcloud.com/bansaw-843690132 ... r-way-home

Liked the gospel vocals. A good song. The end is abrupt.
For the lead vocals: They sound a bit muddy (distorted) to me - but a matter of taste. I'm no mixing expert at all though.
And for the arrangement: Sometimes thin it out a little more before going full again?
Symphony Nr.1
Meet the Cities Repair Team Unimportant laughter
music has become meaningless...we just keep doing it

thomekk wrote: Mon Apr 13, 2020 11:28 pm Liked the gospel vocals. A good song. The end is abrupt.
For the lead vocals: They sound a bit muddy (distorted) to me - but a matter of taste. I'm no mixing expert at all though.
And for the arrangement: Sometimes thin it out a little more before going full again?
thanks @thomekk, I put a lot of saturation on the vocals. I'm still searching for a really good treatment for my vocals. I was going to hire a vocalist from Fiverr, but just went with mine this time.

Sounds good to me. I like the saturation on the vocals. Hell, if I could sing like that I would have had a hit record back in the 80s for sure. That's a commercial sounding vocal. I can't think of the group off the top of my head but it is smack dab dead on as far as the sound. Guess I have to go and play all my 80s records to figure out who it is.

Anyway, I liked it, for whatever my opinion is worth.

Nice work, really like the vocal treatments. It really conjures 80 synth pop.

Enjoyable song and sounds. A bit too much distortion on vocals here and there. Otherwise well done.