Tutorial for The Orchestra and Kontakt 6?

Official support for: bestservice.de
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I am a newbie to both Kontakt (full version 6) and The Orchestra. First impressions are quite high on The Orchestra, though integration with DAW and Kontakt are awkward. I'm using Samplitude Pro X5 as my host. And Komplete Kontrol S61 Mk2 as my midi keyboard (if that matters -- running in Kontakt, not in KK). Wondering if anyone has put together a tutorial on how to get going effectively?

For Context, In my case, I have my Kontakt outputs set up as:
1 Violins, Violas, Cells, Basses, The ORCHESTRA, Low Brass, French Horns, Oboe (8 stereo, 16 channels, plus 4 Aux) for intended Default usage. See attached.
Kontakt-TheOrch setup (2).png
My challenges have included:
- In The Orchestra.nki, the Kontakt Piano keyboard is only showing the range of the first output (i.e. assigned to 1 Violin, all Articulations) - Output 1-2, MIDI Channel 1. It doesn't matter which instrument I'm playing -- whether solo or from THE ORCHESTRA, this never changes. So, on the videos, the keys marked in blue or green adjust per instrument being played/recorded. I'm not getting that. Furthermore, when I change the octave (i.e. String Basses -1 oct, and Low Brass -2 octs -- like on the video), my sound cuts out and simply doesn't play the bottom octave/octaves. I assume these are related, as somehow the keyboard visual isn't tracking with the sound changes.

- Even though I've set Kontakt to make a default of my 16-channel setup (above) it insists on creating dozens more tracks each time I load it. (Does it add 64 new tracks every time?). How to overcome this annoyance?

- In my host (Samplitude Pro X5), I don't have the control I'm expecting. The channels are all forcibly grouped. i.e. No ability to Solo/Mute individual channels within my DAW host (from T.O. - maybe this is normal). I also cannot simply SOLO or MUTE T.O. from my DAW. Soloing doesn't pass any audio.