AI plugin uses neural networks to generate infinite drum samples - feedback welcome

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey all,

I'm an AI/ML researcher and engineer building tools for producers. This is my first post to KVR - thank you for having me.

I trained a neural network to generate infinite, novel drum samples, and a few months ago released it as a web-based tool called "Synapse Drums".

We've had a great response, and so we're building a AU/VST version and releasing it soon. It's currently in closed beta, but I'd like to extend an invite to the KVR community.

BETA DOWNLOAD (this link will skip the waitlist and auto-accept you into the beta):

https://beta.audialab.com/?inviteCode=I ... SOUNDS_KVR

Random Tidbits

- The underlying neural network is a GAN (Generative Adversarial Network) where, during training, two networks face off in a game (game theory sense) where one (the generator) tries to fool the other (discriminator) by mocking up increasingly hi-fi samples from the training data. :borg:

- I trained on tens of thousands of sounds from all genres of music, along with some interesting one-shots.

- The plugin is written in JUCE and we have both a MAC and Windows build in AU and VST formats. Still looking into AAX and haven't looked at CLAP yet.

Would appreciate any feedback. We're a small team (3 of us) and we've been working on all of this for over a year. We hope to do a full launch in a few weeks.

thanks all - looking forward to connecting with all of you

berkeley

ai_music_guy wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:04 pm Hey all,

I'm an AI/ML researcher and engineer building tools for producers. This is my first post to KVR - thank you for having me.

I trained a neural network to generate infinite, novel drum samples, and a few months ago released it as a web-based tool called "Synapse Drums".