Sonokinetic release Largo for the free Kontakt Player

20th June 2018

Sonokinetic has announced the release of Largo for the free Kontakt Player, an orchestral library featuring Strings, Woodwinds and Brass.

Here's what they say:

In musical terminology, "Largo" literally means slow and Sonokinetic took this at face value, asking their orchestra to perform at a stately 75 BPM. That doesn't mean that you can only use these phrases for sombre pieces as the engine adapts the phrase playback to any speed of project. With Largo Sonokinetic always kept versatility in mind. This means legato, portamento, staccato and staccatissimo styles have been captured, as well as harmonics, glissandi and many other techniques which are impossible to reproduce realistically with traditional multi-sampled orchestral libraries. Largo covers many bases with pristinely captured performances available in all root keys.

Walkthrough: YouTube.com/watch?v=0DT_hXUQei8

Demos: SoundCloud.com/sonokinetic/sets/largo

Largo is available at the introductory price of €199,90 until 3rd July after which the price will be €249,90.

More videos and details can be found at www.sonokinetic.net/products/instruments/largo

KVR Audio, Inc.