Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. EastWest

EastWest releases EWQL Symphonic Orchestra Free (Play Edition)


EastWest has announced that, in exchange for completing a short survey and signing up for the SoundsOnline newsletter, they are giving away a free "starter version" of the EWQL Symphonic Orchestra virtual instrument.

EWQL Symphonic Orchestra Free Play Edition is not time limited, and not copy protected. It's available in stand-alone and VST, AU and RTAS plug-in formats for Windows and Mac OS X.

EastWest says it is doing this because they have the utmost faith that once you get to experience this starter version you will want to upgrade to the Gold, Platinum, or Platinum Plus versions with their extensive articulations and other enhanced features (but they don't mind if you stick with the freebie).

By completing the survey you'll also be provided with discount codes enabling you to purchase the Gold, Platinum, or Platinum Plus editions: you can save $200 off the regular price of Gold or $400 off the regular price of Platinum or Platinum Plus. These special discounts are available until January 31, 2010.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion