Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. IK Multimedia

IK Multimedia announces Syntronik Hybrid Synthesizer with 50% Off Preorder Offer

IK Multimedia

IK Multimedia has announced Syntronik, a powerful new type of hybrid synthesizer that includes 38 of the most iconic synthesizers of all time, multi-sampled using techniques which IK developed to give you the best sound possible. You can pre-order it now, and save 50%, for as low as $/€99.99** (cross-grade) / $/€149.99* (full).

Syntronik includes 17 instruments with over 2,000 preset sounds covering a wide selection of 38 synths and string machines from the iconic to the ultra-rare. Syntronik's hybrid synthesis engine goes well beyond traditional sampling thanks to a brand new circuit-modeled analog filter section. This is coupled with the new exclusive DRIFT technology to accurately reproduce the behavior of oscillators from real hardware synths. All of this combined with 38 analog-modeled and digital effects along with advanced features like 4-part layers, splits and arpeggiators make Syntronik a source of inspiration with a wide palette of synthesizer sounds ranging from exact reproductions of the originals to sounds never heard before.

When it comes to accurately reproducing the real sound of vintage synthesizers, sampling their oscillators is the only way to ensure truly authentic results. IK has sourced the best instruments from private collections and sampled them over the course of several years with the goal of offering a highly editable instrument that would maintain the exact sonic character of the originals.

Syntronik synths include:
Modular Moog, Minimoog Model D, Moog Voyager, Moog Taurus I, Moog Taurus II, Moog Taurus 3, Polymoog, Moog Opus 3, Moog Rogue, Realistic Concertmate MG-1, Multimoog, Micromoog, Moog Prodigy, Sequential Circuits Prophet-5, Sequential Circuits Prophet-10, ARP 2600, Oberheim SEM, Oberheim OB-X, Oberheim OB-Xa, Yamaha CS-80, Yamaha GX-1, Yamaha CS-01II, Yamaha SY99, Roland Juno-60, Roland Jupiter-8, Roland Jupiter-6, Roland Jupiter-4, Roland JX-10, Roland JX-8P, Roland JX-3P, Roland TB-303 Bassline, Alesis Andromeda, PPG Wave 2.3, ARP String Ensemble, Elka Rhapsody 490, Hohner String Performer, Roland RS-505 Paraphonic & Roland RS-09 Organ/Strings.

Syntronik also comes with 38 effects, including two new ones - the Ensemble Chorus and Channel Strip - which are derived from IK's T-RackS mix and mastering suite and AmpliTube guitar workstation. Five effects can be simultaneously inserted on every instrument via a new "lunchbox-style" interface that allows for an immediate visualization and editing of every parameter from a single, convenient interface.

Pricing & Availability

Syntronik will be available July, 2017, for $/€299.99, and $/€199.99 cross grade** price.

You can pre-order Syntronik now from the IK Online Store at a special introductory price of only $/€149.99*, and $/€99.99* cross grade** price.

*All prices excluding taxes.

**Any previous purchase of an IK Multimedia product with a value of $/€99.99 or more qualifies for crossgrade pricing.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion