Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Musikmesse 2016
  4. »
  5. Virtual Instruments
  6. »
  7. IK Multimedia

Musikmesse 2016IK releases Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE

IK Multimedia

IK Multimedia has announced the release of Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE "Classik Edition" for Mac/PC, a lower priced yet fully featured edition of the recently released Miroslav Philharmonik 2.

Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE features over 730 instruments, multiple articulations, a 10GB library, over 30 professional quality effects, 3 powerful playback engines, a synthesizer section, a built-in mixer and more for an introductory price of $/€99.99.

Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE is a complete orchestral workstation that includes a 10GB library packed with 733 instruments spread out across the entirety of instrument categories found in the full version of Miroslav Philharmonik 2. The instruments included in Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE include: solo and ensemble strings, brass, woodwinds, full orchestra, piano, choirs, mallet instruments, orchestral percussion and more. Plus, you can access all of the articulation switching instruments included in the full version, allowing you to switch from sustained to detache, staccato, legato, pizzicato, or any number of musical articulations on the fly.

Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE uses the same Play, Mix and Edit pages as Miroslav Philharmonik 2 and SampleTank 3. It also comes complete with over 30 plug-in effects from Miroslav Philharmonik 2. The Play, Mix and Edit pages give you an extreme amount of intuitive control over Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE's orchestral sounds. It comes with an easy-to-use instrument browser, a 16-part DAW-style mixer with per-channel effect slots and global send/return and a powerful synthesizer section with 3 sample playback engines and 10 high-quality filters for sound manipulation. You can get creative with the synthesizers, allowing you to transform a simple trumpet into a massive synth lead or a mighty brass ensemble into a dreamy pad.

Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE can be used as a standalone or AU/VST/AAX plug-in instrument, or as an additional instrument collection inside of SampleTank 3 and SampleTank 3 Custom Shop.

Pricing and availability

Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE is available now as a digital download from the IK online store or select music retailers worldwide, and as an add-in instrument collection in the SampleTank 3 Custom Shop for an introductory price of $/€99.99 until June 1, 2016. After June 1, 2016, Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE will be $/€149.99.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

Show more...

KVR Marketplace
The KVR Developer Challenge 2023 Is Now LiveThe KVR Developer Challenge 2023 Is Now LiveA KVR Interview with Hans ZimmerBuilding the Ultimate Oberheim: An interview with Marcus RyleExceeding expectations: NAMM 2023
What's New @ KVR Audio
FS :Plugin Alliance,Arturia,SSL Native,Uvi,Softube,?K,XLN Audio,AAS,Pulsar,Noiseash,Khs,Melda,N?,UP,Soundtoys,Ujam...by eneskul55 @ 19:05 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Use 12 mics to record drums with antelope studio synergy core, edge duo and scarlett 18i20 1st genby TIUNON80 @ 19:03 in Production TechniquesTonsturm releases DopplerPRO - Add energetic movement and depth to your audioby plexuss @ 19:02 in EffectsShadow Hills Mastering Compressor (Plugin from Brainworx)by plexuss @ 18:59 in EffectsVST Host for Plugin older than 2.4 on MacOSby syntonica @ 18:42 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)SoundMorph: Dust, granular flow motionby WasteLand @ 18:40 in InstrumentsBehringer EDGEby Stefken @ 18:38 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)[FS|FT] Lowest Prices! Waves / IK Multimedia / iZotope / Kilohearts / Baby Audioby Ohero @ 18:34 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS: Komplete 12by parlopower @ 18:33 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)TDR SlickEQ M £15 get UVI Model D free!by jethrobull @ 18:33 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)2023: A Year in Gear (What You've Bought or Want to Buy in 2023)by WatchTheGuitar @ 18:29 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)NI Reaktor, I forgot how awesome it isby nanostream @ 18:26 in InstrumentsIzotop Sale! - O10 Adv. Neutron 4, Nectar 3+, Neoverb, RX Standard 8by el-bo (formerly ebow) @ 18:22 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS: Cubase 12 Pro $200 USDby BrianCarchase @ 18:16 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)D16 group - Something new is comingby Krakatau @ 18:12 in InstrumentsView All Latest Posts