1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. Kong Audio

Kong Audio releases Chinee Orchestra SE

Kong Audio

Kong Audio releases Chinee Orchestra SE (Standard Edition), a collection of 27 classic Chinese instruments, plus one set of Chinese percussion. The Standard Edition is a streamlined version of the more comprehensive version, Chinee Orchestra Full Edition.

Simplified, but not simple

Kong Audio has put in lots of efforts into creating COSE as a practically useful tool for composers as well as teachers and students. All presets in COSE are created from the scratch carefully, and it also utilizes the features of QIN engine in order to make the instruments sound alive.

Users can customize COSE presets at will and make use of QIN engine's Extender system to make multis, keyswitches, aftertouch/modwheel triggering, and much more.

A Chinese Sound Palette for Everyone

COSE extensively covers the most common instruments used for composing Chinese music. COSE is lighter on resources and has its own simplicity appeal too. An option to upgrade to COFE at a later time is also available.

SE complete instrument list:

  • Winds: Bangdi, BaWu, DongXiao, GuanZi, HuLuSi (X2), NanXiao, QuDi, Sheng, SuoNa (X2), Xun.
  • Plucked: GuQin, GuZheng, LiuQin, PiPa, Ruan (X2), SanXian.
  • Stringed: BanHu, ErHu (X2), GaoHu, JingHu, MaTouQin, ZhongHu.
  • Percussion: YangQin, Chinese percussion set.

The price for Chinee Orchestra SE is $119 USD.

System Requirement: Windows (32/64-bit); 4GB RAM; 1GB drive; 32/64-bit VST host sequencers compatible.

For more info, audio demo track and trial version download, please visit: www.chineekong.com



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

Show more...