Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR
Qataz Audio

Qataz Audio releases free 29GB Piano Collection 2 for Kontakt

Qataz Audio has released version 2 of the Free Piano Collection and updated Qataz KSP Interface to v2.1 adding a number of new features improvements and bug-fixes:

  • Added new FX presets banks.
  • Fixed Bosendorfer 290, Yamaha C5, Yamaha C7, Rhodes Electric Piano and Mellotron.
  • Updated NI KSP EQ and Limiter algorithm.
  • Improved Presets and sounds loading time.
  • Preset switching is now faster.

Qataz Piano Collection is a free collection of Acoustic and Electric Pianos for NI Kontakt sampler based on samples of: Baldwin B, Bosendorfer 290, Fazioli Grand Piano, Steinway D, Upright Piano, Yamaha C5, Yamaha C7, Yamaha CF3, Yamaha CP70, Yamaha CP80, Rhodes Electric Piano, Wurlitzer and Mellotron Vintage Sampler.


  • 29GB of content.
  • 8 modeled velocity zones for a wide and smooth dynamic range.
  • Over 6000 samples in 24-bit.
  • New direct access user interface (KSP Script).
  • Lossless sample compression for better disk streaming.
  • Recorded in 192 kHz/24-bits resolution and downsampled.
  • 100% Royalty-Free.

Price: Free. Requires the NI Kontakt Sampler.

Products Related To This Item


Discussion: Active


24 May 2018 at 4:15pm

This is not free - You cannot download it without installing Obyb Security extension to any browser, which can 'read and change all your data on the websites you visit', thereby forcing you to install this extension if you want to download this software.

25 May 2018 at 5:37am

I agree. That extension did not look safe at all once I saw its list of permissions. It can read all info from any web page? No thanks.

29 May 2018 at 3:04am

This sounds great, but I'm not going to download something that requires me to install a browser plugin...ironically, a "security" plugin. Nope, nada, no way. There is no rational reason Qataz needs me to have this plugin for a download.


29 May 2018 at 7:42am

I rather pay $ then install some browser "Security" extension that can "read and change all your data on the websites you visit".

No thanks.

Could one install, download the samples. then uninstall the browser plugin, before visiting any other site? Hmm..

Monkeys on the Bed
Monkeys on the Bed
29 May 2018 at 5:37pm

Was really excited - shared the link and everything. Then I actually visited it. Oh look, a browser extension that looks like it was made by a North Korean cybercrime unit! And they even throw in a ton of synth presets for good measure. No way. This is as dodgy as it gets.

1 June 2018 at 11:22am

hi guys, did not see this discussion here. Ben from the KVR drew our attention to these comments. Extension is a non-profit project of our friends. It is programmed by the company in the United States. No North Korea, everything is safe. A couple of words about permission to work in the browser - this is the standard permission for Google Chrome. Google conducts daily validation of extensions, this extension is safe. Mozilla and Apple also control this expansion and they confirmed its safety.


1 June 2018 at 11:47am

Thanks, but still, what is the purpose of this browser extension? Why you would need it, even to watch the videos?

1 June 2018 at 11:50am

With all due respect, though the extension may be a non-profit project, and have it's safety confirmed etc, you don't explain why it is necessary to install it, or what exactly it does or is needed for. If it's as benign as stated, what's the point of insisting it is installed? It must be doing something, right? So, I would be really interested to find out exactly what that is, and why you are involved with it. (If Mozilla and Apple vetted it and say it's OK, could you give an example of who else is using it and what they use it for, and if the extension is provided by your friends, is it fair to say that you would have easier access to this information than us?

Best wishes.


19 July 2018 at 9:47pm

You can purchase their instruments for $0.01 without having to install that browser plugin. However, the file sizes are nowhere near as large as they state. And this turned into a list of all the problems.

1. Mellotron collection is 142 MB, not 1.4 GB.

2. The orchestra stuff is 500MB, not 12.8 GB.

3. Also, the Punish and Gator features don't appear to work.No idea what they're even supposed to do.

4. Some of the samples aren't even assigned the proper notes.

5. No round robins.

i think you get the point.

Please log in to join the discussion

Related news...
Other Related News
20 Oct 2018 Fracture Sounds releases Frozen Percussion: Crotales for Kontakt - Intro Sale19 Oct 2018 Rast Sound releases Ethnogroove V2.0 for Kontakt, WAV & AIFF18 Oct 2018 e-instruments announces "Session Keys Electric W" Iconic Electric Piano for Kontakt and Kontakt Player18 Oct 2018 #KVRDeal (until Wednesday, October 31, 2018) Audio Plugin Deals Offer: 73% off Versilian Studios Beyond the Orchestra Bundle12 Oct 2018 Spitfire Audio releases eDNA Earth for Kontakt Player12 Oct 2018 Heavyocity releases "Synthetic Strings" with Intro Offer12 Oct 2018 #KVRDeal Expired Rast Sound's Rare Instruments Collection 25% off this weekend11 Oct 2018 Soundiron releases Montclarion Hall Grand Piano v2.0 for Kontakt10 Oct 2018 #KVRDeal Expired Sonus Dept. libraries on Sampleism up to 50% off10 Oct 2018 Gothic Instruments release DRONAR World Flutes for Kontakt08 Oct 2018 Sub51 updates CC06 (TR606) for Kontakt to v1.506 Oct 2018 Sound Dust releases "Sponge Bass" for Kontakt with intro offer05 Oct 2018 Zero-G releases Herz-OG for Kontakt05 Oct 2018 Rast Sound releases Anatolian Percussion v2.0 for Kontakt & WAV04 Oct 2018 Native Instruments releases Komplete 12 - Kontakt 6 and more04 Oct 2018 #KVRDeal Expired Audio Plugin Deals Offer: 65% off Soundiron Horror Bundle02 Oct 2018 Datacode presents FOCUS: Serum Techno (Presets and Sample Pack)02 Oct 2018 PulseSetter-Sounds releases "Massive Fuel" Soundset for NI Massive for Trailer Composers02 Oct 2018 Samples From Mars releases "S612 From Mars" for Ableton Live, Kontakt, Logic and 24-bit WAV01 Oct 2018 BicubicAudio releases Bass Port - NI Massive Bass Presets

Show more...