Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Soundware (Sample Libraries, Presets, Loops, etc.)
  4. »
  5. Toontrack Music

Toontrack releases The Rock Foundry SDX Expansion library for Superior

Toontrack Music

Toontrack has announced the release of The Rock Foundry SDX expansion library for Superior Drummer 3 recorded by industry legend, Bob Rock.

Here's what they say: "The Rock Foundry SDX features 65 GB of raw, unprocessed drum sounds recorded by arguably one of the most influential and sought-after rock music engineer/producer: Bob Rock.

While Metallica's groundbreaking "Black Album" may be one of the more commonly known works in his discography, Bob Rock's engineering and producing credits stretch all the way back to the late '70s and include some of the best selling acts in rock history: Survivor, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith, Mötley Crüe, Bryan Adams and many more. In all of his productions, a common denominator is phenomenally engineered and mixed drums. In fact, his work with Metallica and Mötley Crüe may very well have set a new standard as to how we mix drums to sit in a mix. Needless to say, his influence on the sound of hard rock and metal is monumental."

The Rock Foundry SDX was recorded at Bob Rock's choice studio The Warehouse in Vancouver, BC, and designed to give a user the most flexible selection of drums, ambiences and options possible. It's configured as two individual SDXs, one 'Main' and one 'Mono.' The 'Main' features six kits captured with a traditional multiple microphone technology whereas the 'Mono' configuration was recorded using a minimal setup. In addition to the seven individual kits, a large selection of extra snares, kicks and cymbals are provided, making The Rock Foundry SDX a broad palette of raw material to use to craft drum mixes within the framework of Superior Drummer 3.

Feature Spotlight:

  • Seven (7) individual kits plus alternative configurations.
  • Recorded by Bob Rock at The Warehouse in Vancouver, BC.
  • Ludwig, Ayotte, Gretsch, Dunnett, Yamaha among the brands covered.
  • Six (6) hi-hats, six (6) ride cymbals, 15 crash cymbals.
  • Mix presets by Bob Rock included.
  • A basic selection of custom MIDI drum grooves included.

Price: $179.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

Show more...