Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. UVI

UVI announces "Orchestral Suite" Collection of Over 60 Symphonic Instruments


UVI has announced Orchestral Suite, a collection of over 60 symphonic instruments.

Billed by UVI as 'The Essential Symphonic Orchestra Collection', Orchestral Suite aims to offer composers and producers a full range of instruments with sophisticated controls, impressive performance, and natural sound quality.

Orchestral Suite delivers a full lineup of instruments including strings, brass, woodwinds, pitched and atonal percussion, a full choir, and many complimentary instruments such as a cathedral organ, harpsichord, celesta, classical guitar and harp. A variety of options are available designed to allow for easy and expressive performance including multiple play styles (accessible via menu and key-switch), and customized interfaces that provide relevant controls for each instrument section.

All instruments come with a convolution reverb loaded with a number of IRs, allowing users to place their instruments in some of Europe's most famous concert halls, churches and cathedrals. Reverb can be instanced per-instrument or, for larger orchestrations, bussed as a send-effect in UVI Workstation.

Utilizing advances to the UVI Engine, Orchestral Suite's 15,000 sample footprint has been reduced to 4.6GB (lossless compression). Decoded and streamed in realtime with negligible CPU cost, Orchestral Suite is one of the lightest and fastest loading portable orchestras ever.

Orchestral Suite offers native 64-bit standalone operation through UVI Workstation, comprehensive DAW support (including 64-bit AAX) and support for simultaneous authorization on up to 3 computers or iLok keys.

Price: $199.

Watch Trailer: www.youtube.com/watch?v=jq_9JPjpXho

Listen to Audio Demos: soundcloud.com/uvi-official/sets/orchestral-suite



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

UVI News
#KVRDeal Expired UVI offers 50% off Drum Designer through January 24th, 2022
20 Jan 2022
#KVRDeal Expired UVI offers 50% off Shade, creative filter and EQ, through Jan. 17th 2022
13 Jan 2022
#KVRDeal Expired UVI offers 50% off Key Suite Bundle Edition through January 10th, 2022
05 Jan 2022
#KVRDeal Expired UVI "Super Deal" on Toy Suite & up to $50/50€ off at uvi.net
20 Dec 2021
UVI releases "Quadra - Metal and Wood" Creative Multi-Instrument and Sequence Designer with intro pricing
11 Nov 2021
UVI releases Falcon 2.5 with special offer (free for existing users)
07 Oct 2021
UVI release Emulation II+ '80s Sampler Suite with Intro Pricing
26 Aug 2021
UVI releases 'SubCulture Orchestral' Expansion for Falcon 2
21 Jul 2021
UVI releases PX SunBox - Inspired by the 8-voice hybrid modular SunSyn
07 Jul 2021
UVI releases Asteroid - cinematic rhythm and effect designer with special intro pricing
24 Jun 2021
UVI releases 'Inner Dimensions' Expansion for Falcon 2
02 Jun 2021
UVI releases "Austrian Grand" - Concert grand piano with intro pricing
19 May 2021
UVI releases 'Hypnotic Dive' Expansion for Falcon 2
06 May 2021
UVI releases Sparkverb for iOS with introductory offer
30 Apr 2021
UVI update Shade to v1.2 - adds Pitch Tracking, new presets and many improvements
23 Apr 2021
UVI releases "Super-7 - '80s Analog Toolbox" with intro pricing
21 Apr 2021
UVI release "Quadra: Muted & Harmonics" with intro pricing
24 Mar 2021
UVI releases 'Kinetics' Expansion for Falcon 2
04 Mar 2021
UVI updates Falcon to v2.1.2 - adds undo/redo feature and more
12 Feb 2021
UVI release 8-Bit Synth - Authentic sounds of vintage game systems, chip synths, and computers
04 Feb 2021

Show more...