Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR
Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
BlackWinny
BlackWinny
26 December 2016 at 9:18pm

Merci les bretons ! Très bon son, cet ampli ! Un détail que vous devriez ajouter à la description, c'est que la DLL pour Windows de cet ampli est en 64-bit. Précisez-le dans la description (et remplacez aussi le logo Windows par le logo Win64 dans la rubrique Operating System de la présente page KVR) car aujourd'hui c'est un argument majeur pour que les musicos testent et adoptent les plugins VST...

dryan
dryan
27 December 2016 at 2:36am

it doesn't seem to output any sound for me in Reaper win7 64-bit.

lostin70's
lostin70's
27 December 2016 at 8:56am

Hi dryan, what is your sound card config please ? (sampling freq, buffer size nb of channel) you can find it in the right corner of reaper. Thanks.

lostin70's
lostin70's
27 December 2016 at 10:48am

Hi dryan there is an issue for now is you use 64 Samples (no sound) we will fix it asap.

lostin70's
lostin70's
27 December 2016 at 6:53pm

The version 1.0.2 solves the issue.

dryan
dryan
28 December 2016 at 1:55pm

Hi lostin70s, Yes, it works for me now and first impressions are that it sounds pretty good - however the CPU usage is spiking quite a lot (and that's not even on the HQ setting). Cheers though.

dryan
dryan
30 December 2016 at 7:24pm

i think the CPU spiking was due to me running at too small buffer size, i've given it a proper fiddle now and it works fine.

RCJacH
RCJacH
28 December 2016 at 5:58am

The sound is good.

When adding a second instance of the plugin, the first instance creates hiss sounds. Might due to an accidental global variable of some sort?

lostin70's
lostin70's
28 December 2016 at 9:35am

thanks, interesting, put it in my bug list for the next release.

Debutante
Debutante
30 December 2016 at 8:30pm

Crashes FL 12 instantly.

anti_phase
anti_phase
7 January 2017 at 10:46am

I'm not big 70-s fan, but the sound is awesome for some things! Hi-gain channel in default settings instantly gives me that fuzzy sound of Black Sabbat Paranoid. And clean channel is also good.

harryupbabble
harryupbabble
18 January 2017 at 11:49pm

No 32-bit version. Ugh. Why not?

lostin70's
lostin70's
25 January 2017 at 11:53am

Hi all, with the new version 1.1.0 threre is a 32-bits version for windows .

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

harryupbabble
harryupbabble
25 January 2017 at 5:58pm

When I load the ToneDeluxe (x86).dll using Windows XP, I get this error message "The procedure entry point GetTickCount64 could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

harryupbabble
harryupbabble
25 January 2017 at 6:31pm

When I load the ToneDeluxe (x86).dll using the 32-bit Podium Free DAW on Windows 7 64-bit... it works. I love it. Great sound. Thanks very much.

When using Reaper version 0.999... ToneDeluxe (x86) doesn't even show up.

watchman1
watchman1
14 March 2017 at 12:53pm

Hi there Folks with Lost in the 70's.

I love the plugin ...but it doesnt work in Logic Pro X 10.3 it operates fine in Garage Band but no Logic...

Can you help.

thanks, .

Please log in to join the discussion

ToneDeluxe

Average user rating of 3.75 from 4 reviews

lostin70's
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
20 people have added ToneDeluxe to 11 My KVR groups 25 times
+8 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 743  527  732

30-Day: 534; 7-Day: 389; Yesterday: 1178

Advertisements